Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Very good hotel well placed for Coral Gables

Posted May 19, 2017
Great 3 night stay. Nice big room with balcony overlooking pool. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

FIRST CLASS HOTEL, STAFF AND LOCATION

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, room size, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Everything within walking distance to restaurants and safe even at night.
The staff from my first phone call before arriving in Miami had blocked out a room/floor I requested. When I arrived, the room I had blocked was not available, however, they did get me a much better room on the floor requested. In the first 24 hours, I received personal emails from the Manager of the Hotel on behalf of the staff, two times BEFORE I CHECKED OUT the following day. I had never received that kind of service. The front desk supervisor, the staff - all first class, courteous, helpful and caring. The restaurant food was excellent. Everything is within a few blocks walking distance. Great area, safe and quiet. Make this hotel your next stay in Miami....I know it will be mine for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable elegance with the Gables feel

Posted May 11, 2017
I grew up in Coral Gables and now live in NC. Last week we spent 5 days at the Hyatt while we were visiting family. The Hyatt staff (reception, valet, lobby bar, ...) were very pleasant. Courtney Gave us a great room on the 14th floor with an exceptional view. The pool area and courtyard area definitely capture the feel of the Gables. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Darin, Hotel Management
Theresa - thank you so much for the kind 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your interaction with Courtney. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our "happy place" does not disappoint

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Shopping ar miracle mile
From check-in to room service dinner to check out our stay was amazing. Hotel staff was accommodating and helpful. Pool area clean and comfortable. Wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice beautiful clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It's been great clean accommodating and quiet place to relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Easter Break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: - Quiet room. - Nice bed.
Cons: - Update decor, it is a dated hotel. - Do not charge for overnight parking (25 plus tax/night).
Location: Far from everything (beach, shopping and restaurants). Only stay there if you have something related to Coral Gables.
Expensive hotel for what they offer. The hotel looks very nice in pictures and it actually is on the outside, on the inside it is as normal as they come, actually a bit dated, nothing to separate it from the rest. Miami is an expensive city in terms of hotels, better spend that much money on a hotel closer to something interesting like the beach, a nice area (Miracle Mile shops and restaurants are almost all closed), shopping... something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent and pleasant staff. Great if you are doing business in Coral Gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location for visiting or doing business in Coral Gables. Close to the airport. Curbside folks are very nice and helpful--prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly staff made my stay great. I would like to say special thanks to two bartenders, Tammy and Tony, who were extremely attentive. They have provided and excellent service and food recommendations. Overall, I'm very happy with the choice I made to stay at the hotel. Thank you for such a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is wonderful, and there are many seating areas in the lobby to relax, chat and eat. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The only thing I did not like is the lighting in the bathroom - too dark.
Location: The hotel is in a nice area within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, coffee shops and the Actor's Playhouse.
I felt comfortable at the hotel. The staff was attentive, the room was clean, and the location was ideal.They had all the amenities I needed on the premises - pool, gym, room service, restaurant, bar and convenience shop.