Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic staff big dark rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent service throughout. Great location. Very big room but a bit dark. Bar could use a refresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Attractive property, short on details.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Arrived on very rainy night. No baggage help around. Front desk charming, but room not as booked (expected 1 king bed, got 2 double beds) and room smelled a bit moldy. Surprised to find some usual amenities lacking or skimpy. One teabag? No courtesy bottled water? No bathrobes. Water puddled on bathroom floor after shower - better curtain would help. Disappointing for this level hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk, location, room amenities, room balcony, pool
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants, theatre, museum, beach, Fairchild gardens
This is a great Hyatt. Perfect location in historic Coral Gables near shopping and restaurants. Recent refurbishment with attractive decor. Excellent service for minor issues in our room. Lovely roof top pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are old and bathrooms no ventilation and fixtures old. Wi fi was not included although Expedia website said it was
The hotel needs a complete renovation. no ventilation in bathroom. noisy hallways furniture in suite was old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location, very pleasant and attentive staff. Will recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noche hotel and good and quite location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I had a goof experience, good staff and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My Mother and I visited over Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Coral Gables is a lovely suburb of Miami, but much more lowkey. This hotel is well located and very good.
Cons: The restaurant was closed during our visit, but the bar served quite good food.
We were greeted in a manner equal to the fine hotels of Europe, by lovely and helpful reception people. The hotel was not full, to say the least, and so with my Hyatt rewards program, we were upgraded three levels. Our room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the pool. I would strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near Miracle Mile

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a great time and were very pleased with the front desk, valet, bellboy and housekeeping services. The only negative comment I have is concerning breakfast. The buffet quality and selection was very poor. Service was also below the standards expected of such a prestigious brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nähe zum Flughafen ist gut. Das Hotel ist eher Standsrd und nichts Besonderes. Für Geschäftsleute gut, für Urlaubsreisende gibt es schönere Plätze in Miami. Frühstücksraum ist nicht ansprechend. Zimmer sind sauber und funktional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not what it used to be

Posted Dec 29, 2015
the standard of service in this hotel has fallen sharply. Used to stay here for the last 15 years but wont be going back any time soon. Rude staff actually across the board. Sandpaper like towels. Very poor house keeping. No mini bar. Awful room service. Come on!