Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Easter Break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: - Quiet room. - Nice bed.
Cons: - Update decor, it is a dated hotel. - Do not charge for overnight parking (25 plus tax/night).
Location: Far from everything (beach, shopping and restaurants). Only stay there if you have something related to Coral Gables.
Expensive hotel for what they offer. The hotel looks very nice in pictures and it actually is on the outside, on the inside it is as normal as they come, actually a bit dated, nothing to separate it from the rest. Miami is an expensive city in terms of hotels, better spend that much money on a hotel closer to something interesting like the beach, a nice area (Miracle Mile shops and restaurants are almost all closed), shopping... something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent and pleasant staff. Great if you are doing business in Coral Gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location for visiting or doing business in Coral Gables. Close to the airport. Curbside folks are very nice and helpful--prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly staff made my stay great. I would like to say special thanks to two bartenders, Tammy and Tony, who were extremely attentive. They have provided and excellent service and food recommendations. Overall, I'm very happy with the choice I made to stay at the hotel. Thank you for such a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is wonderful, and there are many seating areas in the lobby to relax, chat and eat. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The only thing I did not like is the lighting in the bathroom - too dark.
Location: The hotel is in a nice area within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, coffee shops and the Actor's Playhouse.
I felt comfortable at the hotel. The staff was attentive, the room was clean, and the location was ideal.They had all the amenities I needed on the premises - pool, gym, room service, restaurant, bar and convenience shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Grand and Glorious

Posted Apr 8, 2017
What a spectacular hotel. Great location, wonderful service, really cool. Gym as well. If I had known Hyatt's were this nice, I would have stayed at more earlier. I am Westin , Hilton guy. No more !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally Located in Coral Gables

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom was a bit dated and not good for shaving or putting on make-up.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean -- well cared for. Breakfast buffet was good. Waitstaff superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency Cora; Gables

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent location, nice pool, large comfortable and convenient parking,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel in Historic Coral Gables

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff Courteous & professional Rooms clean Location great for access to restaurants Easy check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel for the price! Comfortable room, nice pool