Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The rooms are not modern and hot water in the bath wasn't warm enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we regret to learn that your experience with us fell short of meeting your expectations. Should your travels bring you back our way, we hope that you will consider joining us again so that we can provide you with an experience you won’t forget. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Horrible. The staff at the front desk was rude. And although my reservation said $12 for valet. They charge me $36 a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Greetings, While we were thrilled to receive your feedback, we regret to learn that your experience with us fell short of meeting your expectations. We apologize for any confusion regarding our parking rates, but the valet rate is a fixed daily rate, and we are sorry if you were lead to believe otherwise. We wish we had more details about your experience with us and we hope that you might consider joining us again so that we can restore your confidence in the genuine hospitality of our team. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

Nice hotel close to business areas in Brickell

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excelent location, clean, comfortable and excelent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Rodolfo, Our housekeeping team at Hyatt Regency Miami takes great pride in ensuring that each room is perfectly detailed to greet our arriving guests and we are thrilled that you valued their efforts. We thank you for your kind words regarding the hospitality of our team and we hope you can make yourself at home with us again when you next visit Miami. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location will definitely stay here again!!! I was in Miami to attend a graduation held at the Knight convention center. Was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was attached to the convention center preventing us from walking outside in the rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It always warms us to read when guests share that they hope to return! It was a pleasure to host you for such a special occasion and we hope you will have a chance to visit us again one day soon. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed there because of convention.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Safe must be open before customer checks in to the room
Location: Middle of large intersection, only good thing is that WHOLE FOODS is only 2 minutes away, and you can get a nice meal there.
Middle of large intersection, extremely bad location. Had some else's hair on pillows, had to call to redo the bed. Only 2 tiny pillows on queen size bed. Safe was closed, had t waste time and wait for them to open the safe. Room is small, bathroom is tiny. If this room would be under $100 I would not complaint, but for $230 Hyatt rate its not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Miami and thank you for taking the time to share your review. Based on your feedback, the room you were assigned was not prepared to welcome a guest and we apologize for the error in being assigned to a room that had not yet been inspected. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention while you were with us so that we could work to have the matters quickly resolved. We understand we have not impressed you but we hope you will consider joining us again so that we can restore your confidence in our Brickell hotel. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Second time here and still impressed!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Located right in the heart of down town Miami and steps from the waterfront. Excellent staff and room rates.
This was our second stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami and once again, it was a great experience. The staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel facilities were clean and room was very comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you are cruising out of the Port of Miami and want an overnight stay before your cruise leaves. It's a short taxi or shuttle ride to the port. The hotel is located right in down town Miami, close to everything you need. It is steps from the boardwalk and waterfront. The best part was the price, very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, We are thrilled that we continue to impress! It was a joy to welcome you and yours and we thank you for sharing such a magnificent review. Based on your comments, it sounds as if a cruise may have been your next journey, and if so, we hope that was as enjoyable as your Hyatt Regency experience. We thank you once more and invite you to come back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Centrally located hotel with a view over downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location was great, easy to navigate without a car
Cons: The hotel could do a bit of a refresher, looks pretty on the photos but a little worn down in reality
Location: Whole foods, Ross, cafe's and restaurants in walking distance
Unfortunately the AC in the room didn't function properly so it felt somehow humid in the room and sadly we couldn't open the balcony. Interestingly enough there was no ventilation in the bathroom, making it tricky for 2 people use the shower in a row as it felt like entering sauna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Birgit, The Brickell neighborhood in downtown Miami is a vibrant area and we are thrilled that you loved having so much at your doorstep as a guest of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your review and hope you enjoyed a morning coffee on the riverwalk terrace while watching the boat traffic pass by. We appreciate your added feedback and invite you to let our Hyatt Regency colleagues welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Miami. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Overall I had a nice stay. I visited Miami for one day on business and stayed here overnight. Don't listen to the reviews about it not being nice etc..no it's def not the Ritz Carlton and it's not brand new but it does have some renovations. My check in/out was easy, friendly staff, amazing mahi mahi fish tacos at their restaurant, comfy bed, nice bathroom, clean, comfortable room, nice tv. Only complaint I would have was since it was close to airport and downtown you could hear road noise/airplanes but thats to be expected as with any city. I slept good with earplugs and most importantly I felt rested the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, It was a treat to find your review today and we thank you for sharing such a detailed account of your time with us. Your comments regarding our staff are most appreciated, and in reading your feedback on the fish tacos, you are making us wish it was lunchtime already. We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope we can serve as your home-away-from-home for future visits to Miami. All the best, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We had a great stay. Bar was nice and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Greetings Michael, We are thrilled you and yours enjoyed your visit in Miami and we thank you for sharing your review. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for the AA arena!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, very fun, lots going on!
Cons: Room was great, but could have been a little cleaner, bed, sheets, very clean, but coffee maker not so clean! I would stay there again though.
Location: Right on the Metro mover, close to Bayside, the AA Arena, CVS, Walgreens, Wholefoods all very close
The hotel is a great location, connected to the Metro mover, which is free when there is an event at the arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by HRM, Hotel Management
Greetings, It was a pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Miami, and we are thrilled to read that our team made you feel so welcome. We are delighted to learn that you made use of the Metromover, a great transportation resource for downtown Miami. We appreciate your added comments and we hope we can welcome you again when you next visit the area. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami