Ratings based on 2,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really impressive

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Super hotel. Perfect in every way. Great place for an overnight befor a cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jun 16, 2016
In general it was a good experience, the only minus was the lack of a free parking or at least something less expensive ($39 per night)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet staff. Outside by river could Br cleaned up so people could sit out there.
Location: Walk along river.
Bathtub did not drain when showering. Valet staff not very friendly. Expensive to valet car. The outside by river not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Hotel war sauber und schön

Posted May 26, 2016
Das Hotel war schön und gemütlich, wir haben ein sehr schönes Hotelzimmer bekommen und das Personal war sehr nett und freundlich. Nun das Schwimmbad war ziemlich laut weil es direkt näben der Autobahn liegt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

BUENA UBICACION

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: su ubicación es muy buena, esta cerca un metro que te lleva a los puntos principales del downton.
Cons: En el control de limpieza, y en el buffet de los desyunos, la verdad no está tan bueno.
Location: cerca de bayside, cerca del metro que te lleva a los puntos principales.
En general estuvo muy bien, solo nos quedamos dos días y a pesar de que esta un poco viejo, no esta tan mal para lo que se usa, nuestro único inconveniente fue que una noche llegamos y la habitación no estaba hecha, llamamos a housekeeping y la encargada en turno fue personalmente a hacernos el cuarto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect room. Service and organization just ok

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The room was perfectly clean, beautiful and large. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The organization and the service in general. They should make everything easier for the guests, for example: offer 1 hour free parking for guests.
Location: The location is perfect, is very central. You can find supermarkets, restaurants, coffee shops, trolley stations, metro mover station, and river walk.
We arrived to the hotel at 11:00 pm. First, a room was assigned. We go up to the room and the cards did not work, we tried a lot of times without success. We return to the reception and the miss Rhonda checked the cards and asked to us to try again. We tried again and it didn't work. We called from the floor and anybody went to assist us. We called a second time and a security girl opened the door... what a surprise!! There was a person in the room SLEEPING!! It was unacceptable! We went to the reception, we were very disappointed because it was late, we tried around 25 minutes to access to the room and we were carrying the baggage. Miss Rhonda assigned another room for us (1735), the same story, we couldn't access to the room. We called again and they apologized and inform to us the correct room was the number 1732!! We could access to our room at 12:00 pm. On the other hand, the hotel doesn't offer free parking to the guests, they require $13 per hour or $39 per day, it means that if you need to park your car just to check in or check out, you must pay $13, I think this is an abuse. Finally, one day we went to take lunch to the restaurant of the hotel and we ordered two Cuban sandwiches... They arrived one hour later!! The waitress told us that there was only one kitchen for the café, the restaurant and the room orders, this means a lack of organization and logistic, considering that this hotel has a big convention center and a lot of meeting rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

Good location - old

Posted May 13, 2016
No bar fridge or water in room - clumsy room design
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms by the elevator are very noisy

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Service is great
Cons: Noise parking
Location: Bayfront park
Rooms by elevator are very noisy parking fees are ridiculous rooms already cost so they need to make dam parking free if your a guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

location is very good;

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: location, lobby, personnel is ok
Cons: bath rooms, change carpet, it doesnot go along with the price,
Location: health foods store helps a lot, bay side and shops around give a plus
it's fine. but the bath is some way "no new" the carpet of the room smells old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Ok just for one night

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant
Location: Restaurant, shooping banks boats
Hotel in a very nice location in Brickell. Old building, old facilities no hyatt standar