Ratings based on 3,210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal hotel for 2 night stay over before cruise.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Huge hotel. Interior decoration bit on the dull side.
Location: Can walk along the front to bayside market. Shops and food. Taxi to South beach easy too.
Excellent breakfast both choice and quality. Hotel a little tired and dated, but very clean with huge comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mal, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Miami and to our hotel. Thank you for your review! We’re lucky to have an amazing team on property, and we are glad our Hyatt family took such great care of you. It’s great to hear that you got to walk through the trendy Brickell neighborhood and enjoy some of the local sights before heading out on your cruise. We’re so pleased that our location was convenient for you and we appreciate you letting us get your vacation off to a good start. Come back again soon! All the best, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Front desk help was great! Very nice place! Easy walk to Capital Grill
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your positive feedback! We’re thrilled that our location was convenient for you and that you were well taken care of by our Hyatt team members! We’ll be sure to pass your kind remarks on to our front desk team, and we know they’ll be very grateful. Come back and see us again soon! Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilderland, NY

Pleasant Experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great hotel in downtown Miami. Close to easy to use public transportation (clean, easy to use, frequent trains, no wait, etc) which will get you most places easily. Near water so you can stroll along the bay. Hotel was clean, modern, staff helpful. Only complaint was there was a bridge outside out window (11th floor) that let off a somewhat loud and annoying sound as vehicles crossed it which made it a bit tough if you don't sleep soundly. Our friends staying on the 18th floor said they couldn't hear it. Convenient valet parking or self parking ($19). Good choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, We were delighted to receive your review this morning, and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We love our walkable location in the Brickell neighborhood, and we appreciate you highlighting the convenience of getting here via public transportation. It’s our people that truly set us apart from other hotels and we’re pleased to see that you appreciated their hospitality. We appreciate you sharing your review and tips with other travelers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a $300/night hotel. A 2-3star hotel at best !

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very average rooms with dirty carpets !! Feedback provided to the hotel. However, staff were courteous and receptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. Customer Service is one of our core values and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team. We are sorry that your accommodations fell short of your expectations and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We appreciate that your time with us did not measure up to what you hoped for but do hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you so that we can restore your trust in our abilities to provide you a memorable experience. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and near to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staffs are very helpful and knowledgeable especially Sandra of concerig department. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel location. Is very conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and amnesty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We were delighted to welcome you on your recent trip to Miami and we thank you for sharing your review! Sandra is one of the many gems on our team and we’re so happy that she took such good care of you. We will be sure to pass your kind remarks on to her. Come see us again soon! Sunny regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay at the hotel, keep the good work up, Marge and the team a special thank you, see you guys soon. Margaret Maloney
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate your kind comments! We’re happy to read that you had such a nice time with us, and we’ll certainly pass your positive feedback on to our team. On behalf of all of us, thank you again and come back soon! Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great central location. Easy to walk anywhere

Posted Jan 16, 2017
First, I've always thought of Hyatt hotels as higher end but this grand lady shows her age and use. I imagine this particular hotel was built in the 1970's and although she's been updated the building itself is tired looking. From the walls that don't look finished or painted to the floors. Frumpy looking lobby furniture and unfortunately dark for what I wanted to be a cool Miami hotel. Let's go back to location. Simple and easy to get here from the airport. We wasted $40 taking a nasty, dirty cab...pass on that and take Uber and save $15 or so. Check in was pleasant and desk staff fantastic. We arrived before 10AM and no rooms were ready. Totally expected and no big deal. Concierge quickly had our luggage and we enjoyed breakfast in the hotel. Once again staff were attentive and genuinely friendly but the restaurant dated. Windows and skylights fogged and clouded from broken seals. Takes away from the Hyatt brand to me. We reserved a mini suite and landed on the 20th floor facing the river. Great views of Miami and the yachts passing by but very noisy. Mostly traffic noise but it was not relaxing. We had to have to AC run all night to drown out the noise. The room was quite large and had a somewhat separated sleeping area and nice king bed the was firm but comfortable. Plenty of outlets for your electronic gear but an oddly placed desk stuck in a dark corner. Not where I would have to work. Bathroom was nice and clean, the tub/shower combo drained slowly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Chet, We were delighted to host you on your recent trip to Miami, and we thank you for sharing your thorough review and your tips for our future guests. We pride ourselves on offering attentive customer service, and we’re pleased to read that you appreciated the sincere hospitality of our team. We’re also glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, the gorgeous views of Miami, and our walkable location in the Brickell neighborhood. Thank you, as well, for your suggestions on how we can update our hotel for the added comfort of our future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you’re in Miami! Best regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything, good wifi and coffee in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Ivanka, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Miami and we are delighted to read that you had everything needed to relax and work in comfort. We appreciate you sharing your review and invite you to join us again one day soon. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice and easy access to surroundings

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the cleanliness, and space.
Cons: A little upset that we were not able to enjoy the outside air from our room balcony but understandable.
Location: Location was wonderful and easy access to everything and anything you wanted or needed and walking distance to the beach as well. The Metrobus is free
The hotel was very nice with wonderful staff at your service. Very clean, comfortable, and roomy. Great location and easy access to all action. Beach, malls, parks, metro--bus, rail, and train. Everything pretty much was walking distance. Don't need really a car to travel in Miami even from the airport. We are diffidently coming back to Miami and Miami Beach and to this hotel. The only thing was that you have to pay for parking, don't feel one should have to pay for that if we are already paying to stay at the location but the self-parking was more convenient for us though. Thank Hyatt Regency :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Angelica, What a wonderful story. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Miami and that our Hyatt Regency colleagues made you feel so welcome. We are delighted to read that you will soon be back and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel in downtown Miami

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Was here with my family for Chistmas holiday and was one of the best stay. Staff are fast and wonderful yet friendly. If only this hotel nearer to the beach, definitely the only I will choose when I go with my family! 5 out of 5!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by HRM, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, It was a pleasure to have you and your family join us for the holiday season and we are delighted to read that your experience was near perfection. We are honored to be your hotel of choice for future visits to Miami and we thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. All the best, Hyatt Regency Miami