Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great Location for MMW, would not stay there again

Posted Mar 29, 2017
On the third day of my stay at your location I utilized the 'text' system to report an incident that had occurred the previous day. Initially, I addressed the concern and received a reply that stated 'Thank you for your feedback, we would look into this on our end.' I replied that I would like a call from management to discuss the situation and subsequently received another text that stated 'As soon as we follow up we would definitely do. Have a good night.' I did not receive a call, a text, an email, or a voicemail to my room from anyone remotely trying to address the concern. I booked at InterContinental and upgraded to a better view once I arrived because experiences last a lifetime. This was my second time at your location and I cannot be more furious that I was never reached out to. There's nothing worse than a let down. I was anticipating at the very least a response because of the text confirmation. Overall, my experience with the hotel was amazing. The staff was great. I felt safe. My room was well taken care of. But it hurts to say that this unresolved issue will be what I remember from my 2017 Miami Music Week experience. When a trip leaves you with the feeling of unappreciation there is very little that can be done to change that mindset. I will never stay at your location again and I will not entertain the thought my friends or family staying at your location. I would not like them to feel the let down that I felt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location, excellent customer service, good rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Miami

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Over all my hotel experience was good but my only complaints were that the water pipes in the bathroom were loud and would make noise at any time time of the day and night to the point were it was really annoying. Second I was there for ultra music festival and we were only allowed 4 ppl per room I wish they would have said this on their website to give a heads up on the number per people per room that way people wouldn't be so upset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Proximity to business

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Needs AC improvement
Location: Good business location
Downtown convenience Poor to nil AC / room ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice location and staff. Little on the high end but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location por Ultra

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This place is glorious , the accommodation are exceptional I need to come back and stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

In the heart of Downtown Miami

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The kids enjoyed the heated pool. The hotel has a sizeable fitness center with a variety of equipment for every fitness level
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Overall, I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. At check-in, the clerk (Joseph) at the front desk was very entertaining and personable. His entertaining and positive attitude was very refreshing. My room had 2 beds; however, the beds were small and the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable. I had a room with a view of the bay. The view was phenomenal. My room was dusty and the bay window ledge had a layer of dusty. My only problem with my stay at this hotel was the fact that I never felt as if my room was cleaned each day. The plastic liner in the ice bucket in the room was never changed. Aside from these issues I liked the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Superstar modern hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
One of the best hotels in which I've ever stayed, if not the best! Funky, modern lobby with colored lights and dance music. Beautiful pool with cafe and view. Had fantastic service from david at front desk, Steven in the restaurant Toro Toro and concierge Carmen who is there in the evening secured me an emergency projector and screen for a presentation I had to give the next morning!! Pool closes at sundown but gym stays open. Spa is great with steam room, sauna, and meditation room. I just wish the tour buses would leave from the lobby, but they are a short walk away (note: tickets are good for 48 hours even though it says 24 hrs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room didn't feel standard very upscale with a lot of space nice mini bar also the pool was wonderful had a bar and hookah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Touch of Royalty

Posted Mar 17, 2017
If you're looking for a beautiful hotel with an awesome staff and hv and don't mind spending a bit more then this is the place for you. But if you're a bit frugal then keep looking.