Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Upscale hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The views and location were fantastic
Location: We were there for an event at Bayside so we could literally walk there in 3 minutes. There were lots of restaurant options within walking distance.
Perfect location in downtown Miami. Spectacular views, great location! Spacious rooms and great service. We could walk to everything in minutes. The hotel staff was friendly and always willing to bend over backwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great service

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Opposite Bayfront park and markets, 10 minute walk to AAA, 10 minute cab ride to Pier. Nothing too much trouble for staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location but needs efficient staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The location is wonderful and we had no problems with the check in. However, we requested service as we had accidentally broken a glass in the bathroom. We waited over 30 minutes but no one showed up. So we had to call front desk again. As well, on the second night, our toilet blocked and overfloated. Not exactly a good experience and I don't think we will be staying at an Intercontinental again as we have had better experiences at Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hidden fee

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I don't believe it's fair for any hotel to charge a mandatory daily fee upon arrival. This hotel felt it was okay to do so by calling it a "facility fee". Ummm, that's what the room rate is for! So when comparing this hotel with others, know that the advertised rate is not correct. You will pay more to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to the port. Beautiful view !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, North Carolina

First class hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was an amazing experience. I was not expecting to have a five star experience with a three star price. Well-done Expedia. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Location is great. Room conditions are not worth $

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is spacious, but it looks old and needs proper maintenance. Food on the first floor is very expensive. 18% of gratitude is put on our ticket (three persons' buffet) directly for just minimal services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The location is great and the people are very friendly and always glad to help, the inky downside is that there was no shuttle to the airport, apart from this everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cruise location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location for befor or after your Miami cruise!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We only stayed one night, but we were satisfied for the most part