Ratings based on 2,346 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uath

Nice hotel with view of the harbor. Very clean!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: Mall, park, restaurants.
Walking distance to Bayside Mall. Perfect location for a one or two night stay before or after a cruise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Stay year after year

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast experience was complete CHAOS. Get more or better prepared staff.
Nice to see this hotel renovated. Rooms are comfortable, nice lobby and descent food offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the cruise port

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great service, nice to have bar and starbucks inside the hotel, breakfast was a litle pricey, within walking distance to food and entertainment, close to the cruise port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Suburbs

Beautiful, lux hotel close to the port

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Easy trip from the airport and to the port. Near the Brickell area, but that area is closed on Sunday mornings. Great restaurants a short walk away.
We stayed one night between the airport and the cruise ship. The hotel is very modern and nice. We found our room to be clean and well-appointed. We had booked a King bed and were given a room on a corner (the hotel is shaped like a triangle) that overlooked the city. We were not expecting such a large room. Pier at the front desk said he'd give us a nice room and he did. We really had a suite, with a full bath, king bedroom, powder room and meeting room. We felt like kings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Would have been nice to have hot water int he shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pillows smell

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pillows smelled used. We requested new pillows and we found hairs on one. Won't be back. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Honor Paid Reservations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing. (We don't know about the facilities or the rooms since we never got to stay here).
Cons: They should not have given our room away since we had reserved and paid for it months in advance.
Location: Unknown.
Arrived in Miami after a long flight from San Francisco. Upon arrival at our hotel, which we booked and paid for months in advance, we were told they were sold out and they were going to send us to another hotel. Having spent the entire day traveling, we were not willing to get in yet another cab to be transported to a hotel we did not even want to stay in. We were told that they would comp us on the new hotel and refund the money they had received from us months ago. Although they did comp us on the substitute hotel, the manager did not put through the credit as she said she would and upon return from our trip 10 days later, we were told she was on vacation and never documented anything about promising us a refund. Right now we have to wait until she is back from vacation to get this resolved since no one else at the hotel will take responsibility for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was great. Concierge was very slow so we gave up waiting for him to serve us. There was a festival blocking the waterfront trail from the hotel---disappointing. Close to amenities and activities (market area). Spacious room. Unfortunately no fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Upscale hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The views and location were fantastic
Location: We were there for an event at Bayside so we could literally walk there in 3 minutes. There were lots of restaurant options within walking distance.
Perfect location in downtown Miami. Spectacular views, great location! Spacious rooms and great service. We could walk to everything in minutes. The hotel staff was friendly and always willing to bend over backwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great service

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Opposite Bayfront park and markets, 10 minute walk to AAA, 10 minute cab ride to Pier. Nothing too much trouble for staff