Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel! Hallways are a little noisey at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Awesome
Nice.... Everything is good. The location, the rooms, the facilities, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Didn't have a room for us. Moved us over to Marriott. canceled reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bay View

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very nice ,lobby is beautiful, Toro Toro Restaurant is excellent , close to shops , next to Bayside .
Cons: Bluewater Grill could improve their menu selection ,very limited specially after 3.00pm , specially for kids. Breakfast buffet is good but hectic.
Location: Downtown ,Brickell , Bayside , they all are within walking distance.
Very nice overall ,pool on 5th floor overlooking the bay ,one reason to stay at this hotel this July 4th weekend was to be right in front of the fireworks , in the bay, wish is free , hotel was charging to view fireworks from pool floor , if it was to outsiders make sense but not to hotel guest , other than that we were very happy with this hotel and are planning to go back real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Excellent

Posted May 26, 2016
We enjoyed a stay at Intercontitental Hotel. Great location, great view, great staffs, great service! Constant flow of people though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Last minute happiness!!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. But especially the shower.
Cons: Satellite television is great when there is no weather issues, but as it started raining that night, we lost signal several times. Switch to cable.
Location: We initially chose this hotel due to it's closeness to the Cruise Port. We intended to do shopping and such, but we never left the hotel.
We booked the Intercontinental Miami the day before our honeymoon cruise. We had another hotel booked for months, but upon calling them to fix an issue, they were not only rude, but unwilling to cooperate. Not 4.5 star service at all, so we hopped back onto Expedia and found this room (cheaper and closer to where we wanted to be upon returning from our cruise). We were greeted with superb staff members. The room was WAY above what we expected. Now, we have never stayed in a highly-rated hotel before, so my expectations could be lower than someone's who has a comparison, but for us, it was amazing!!! The room itself was very large, as was the bathroom. The tub was able to fit my tall (6'1") body in it comfortably. And the shower (separate from the tub), was adjustable and had two massage-heads (also adjustable to the height of the occupant). There was a safe (which we did not utilize as we never left the room). We were just completely pleased and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Nice close to sea port. Beautiful views of bay

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice room. Beautiful bathroom, auto room darkening shades, small pool for hotel size. But never over crowded. Beautiful lobby, pleasant staff and able to get in room early. A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect room, clean room and very nice hotel. I can recommend to anybody to stay that hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottobeuren

Schönes Hotel in Downtown mit Blick auf den Hafen

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Nähe zum Hafen
Cons: Zimmer könnten überholt werden. Vor allem der Teppichboden.
Location: In Miami Downtown, nah zum Hafen und Cruiseterminal.
Wir buchten dieses Hotel wegen der guten Bewertung und der Nähe zum Kreuzfahrtterminal. Der Check in klappte gut, die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Sehr schöner Eingangsbereich und perfekter Koffer-und Taxiservice. Frühstück und Restaurant haben wir nicht genutzt. Starbucks direkt im Hotel. Das Zimmer allerdings war schon ein wenig verwohnt, nicht ganz so sauber, aber ok. Etwas befremdlich war der eingebaute Kleiderschrank im Badezimmer. Das Bad war allerdings sehr sauber. Wir würden trotz des nicht so perfekten Zimmers hier wieder übernachten.