Ratings based on 2,578 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The blinds

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was nice the staff very friendly. They were prompt to take care of issues. However attention to detail is lacking. Both the sink and showere were not draining and had to have mainteance resolve. I think housekeeping should have notice this prior to checking in guest. The blinds are remote control however the wiring is backwards. It took us a minute to remember open means close and close means open. This is a huge oversight that needs to be resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,mn

NICE AND VERY CLOSE TO THE WATER

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice size, the pool area is lovely, the food was wonderful as well as the staff
Cons: cheaper prices for the food.
Location: Bayfront. within walking distance. They have food, boat rides, beverages as well as stores for clothing very reasonably priced
It was wonderful. We come to Miami yearly and this is the 1st time we stayed at this location. Best decision ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent for business or pleasure in Miami

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Had a great stay; my second time at the property (with a third in a few weeks). I came back because of the comfortable rooms, great views, and great service. Purchased through Expedia, and got a great rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel! We went to Miami to celebrate my birthday and invited family to go along too. We had 3 city view rooms booked but when my husband told Haunaka(sorry for misspelling your name) that it was my birthday she upgraded all the rooms to Bayview rooms!!!! All the staff were friendly and helpful except at the Toro Toro bar. Gorgeous views and everyone had an amazing stay! Thanks for helping to make my birthday an enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice view

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First time at the Intercontinental. Travel frequently to Miami for business . Room was spacious and clean! View of Biscayne Bay was awesome. Internet was great and staff was friendly and helpful. Love that the room had a coffee maker and great blow dryer. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast NI

Great Location!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything really! A Starbucks right on the premises was lovely. We walked every where from Hotel! Gorgeous pool and restaurant area!
Cons: Please tell your guests that the deposit paid via DEBIT CARD, is actually taken on hold! It took us over 2 weeks to see the money released. NOT HAPPY!
Location: Lovely situation, in walking distance to tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay there. Terrifically friendly staff !
Very nice Hotel. Super rooms, very large, and wonderfully clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fine hotel, close to the action, great view of th.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I liked the fitness center. Moira Garcia was helpful & informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX

FANTASTIC HOTEL !!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, price, fast elevators, friendly helpful staff and clean room. On-site restaurant was great.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Attended Paul McCartney concert at Amercian Airlines Arena and was able to walk to concert. Also, hotel was near shopping and free trolley transport.
Fantastic hotel. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was helpful and genuinely concerned that your stay exceeded expectations. Room was really spacious, clean and bathroom was roomy. Room location was quiet and I had a water view. Simply loved it ! Also, restaurant, Toro Toro, was a nice surprise. Dinner was excellent, as well as the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Appearance, lighting interior/exterior was awesome. Very "Miami" feel, right down to hearing Phil Collins "In the Air Tonight" in the lobby.
Cons: Complimentary shuttle to the port for cruises.
Location: Short walking distance to shopping mall/restaurants.
Very elegant, close to water, downtown, and shopping mall with numerous restaurants. Staff very helpful. Valet service was very quick and efficient. Pool and bar area was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Miami getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everyone from the staff at the hotel to the restaurants in the vicinity wanted to ensure that our experience was most satisfying. Our trip was mixed in with the All Stars festivities which was an added perk.