Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable y confortable

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excelente hotel, muy buenas atenciones , buenas habitaciones , excelente trato, muy buen restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Away from hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable, quiet, and beautiful landscaping!
Location: Not a lot!
Not close too much, but we used the hotel driver to get us to our excursion in Miami and the cruise ship. She was very nice and punctual. They provide a shuttle to the airport which we also used. Walking distance to several restaurants- across the street and a b-b-q place a bit to the left- across the street from some chain fast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by InterContinental at Doral Miami, Hotel Management
Dear J and S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you visit us again in the future. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and close to downtown Miami.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our hotel experience was great. This hotel was nearby the airport and not too long of a drive to the beaches. The hotel staff was polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

love my stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Got to the hotel a little early I was helped by great staff diva she helped me upgrade my room love the hotel great perks breakfast was amazing also they have happy hour 6-8 Linda attended us service was great will be coming back to location super clean. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by InterContinental at Doral Miami, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the compliments on our staff, Diva and Lina. We will make sure to pass the word along. We are looking forward for your next visit. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suriname

They overcharge

Posted Jul 5, 2016
They charged me for two bottles of Evian water which I bought at the walgreens, which are the same size bottle they have in the room. Then When I checkout and saw the bill I tried to claim the money back, they say it has to go through the accounting which is not working due to 4th of July holiday. They wanted me to call in and waste my international phonecall bill for the 15.76 usd. The worse experience. And at the booking it said 2 breakfast included. I went up have to pay for them as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

room with a roof view

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: very little. breakfast was ok. the location was not in a quality area and their inability to help with directions was ridiculous
Cons: communication and fulfillment of contractual promises. a 4.5 rating is much to hight for a 3 hotel
Location: zilch zero. pool area was disgusting. no amenities not inviting at all
corner room right next to elevator. arrived at hotel early and was told no rooms were available at the time and we could leave luggage and go have lunch. when we arrived back to hotel it was difficult to get a room of any quality. the front desk was not really helpful and lied about having the room requested available upon our return. Also I had to stay on customer service line for 2 hours to comple a refund of my transportation to hotel because they had no record of my payment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by InterContinental at Doral Miami , Hotel Management
Dear barbara, We are sorry for the inconvenience. We do appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, InterContinental at Doral Miami
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Wounderful Hotel, the staff member Excelent Customer Service, I really enjoy my Trip. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by IC Doral Miami, Hotel Management
Dear Flor, We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip and that our staff were able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, InterContinental at Doral Miami
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 3, 2016
we check in at 2:00 _am and next morning they were checking to clean our room- of course they woke us up . You should have a method of seeing what time people come in or to wake them up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by InterContinental at Doral Miami , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry about the inconvenience. Housekeeping usually starts later, but as you can understand, depending on the level of occupancy it starts in late morning. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back again, so you can sleep in. Sincerely, InterContinental at Doral Miami
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels