Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff not rude, but don't care what happened. The condition is ok. You got what you paid for. Fair choice for low budget traveller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The desk person rude and unhelpful, the only redeemable is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It had a great location in South Beach. Short walk to everything you want.
Cons: TV was a little fuzzy, but we weren't there to watch TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible rooms old and nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Dump. Parking Garage Down Street.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Walk to the beach.
Cons: You're making me laugh. 1/walk to the beach.
Location: Walk to the beach. Walk to Lincoln St market and Washington Ave fun and characters.
This building doesn't have central AC and the hallways are damp, musty, and thoroughly stained. Front office area presented as if nobody would look @ it rather than being a compulsory visit. Have a gander at the cleaning tools room just in-building from the office if you'd like some sense of what to expect in your glamorous room. Expedia presented as if you've got the self-park @ $20/day option here, which you do, @ a city lot about 150 meters south on the other side of the street; don't leave anything in your car there that you wish to see again. Our 'suite' had a common area which was warm and humid and then 3 tiny bedrooms each about 70-80sq ft with a window AC unit making them nice and cold. Abrasive sheets on creaky mattresses. I could see myself staying the last month of my life here in debauchery and employing the services of locals terribly desperate enough to humor my desires were I an on-the-edge nonfiction author or something, but for many regular tourists you'd better have your priorities straight to come to this one; it is a true dump and you can walk easily to the beach with the $10 Wal-Mart type chairs they offer you for free cluttered @ the front office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

I would not waste your money at this plce

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This place is run down windows broke , blinds were tore up, the dresser drawers were broke I addressed the Manger about it when we entered the room he acted like it was fine end enjoy the room didn't even offer us another room don't waste your money at this dump and I a sure you it is a dump. Go 2 doors down right next to Wal Greens much nicer rooms that's where we ended up finishing the rest of our trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice but not high end

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price was right and location great. staff was great and they have beach towels and chairs and unbrellas.
Cons: need to clean carpets
Location: everything is close
Location and Staff were great. Room was good (suite) but the floors (carpet) were so dirty you could not use bare feet. This is not high end hotel, but served the purpose ( bed to sleep in). Breakfast was all sugar stuff but plentiful. Parking is in local public garages 2 blocks away $16 per 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
by Viktor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location five minute walk from the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and young man was pleasant but he was also furstrated about the owner. He held his composure and checked me in. He apologized and was very helpful through out my stay. When I got in the hotel there were a couple of issues...1) The beds in the room were not in the best locations I hit my knee a couple of times trying to get to the closet, 2) The ceilings in the bathroom and room were done poorly after some water damage, I was nervous about showering and the tub was not updated and had no mat. 3) I had the most difficult time getting in and out of the room because the locks on the door were done poorly. 4) I saw a roach on the steps, 5) the construction work and the noise from the trucks dropping off things at the business next door and across the street woke me up and lastly the breakfast they offered not the best. I mean the price is not worth it! I have stayed at a holiday in express for the same price and it compared to five star! They take $100.00 deposit for damages but the hotel is damage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels