Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Affordable hotel at expensive location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
South B is expensive.But this hotel is not. Of course, you get what you pay for, however the important conditions are met.Room was perfectly clean,a/c was great,quiet night,and Ricky was really kind and helpful. And breakfast was ok.Hotel itself looks bad, a/c only at room, and people at the front.But what really matters worked fine.I can go back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Bad service not willing to change room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Incompetent staff, had a difficult time finding the reservation and then offered the worst room... Terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel can be updated a bit but our room was very clean it's close to everything you don't even need to rent a car and when we did use uber the most we spent was 5 bucks for a far ride the manager was super nice and helpful I love than you can use cash for your deposit on account of I don't have a credit card again the hallway and outside of hotel could use some work but the room was perfect and clean that's all that mattered to me I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel Close to the Strip

Posted May 4, 2016
The stay here was a very pleasant one. Exceeded my expectations. Clean, home-like room. My only complaint is the bathroom. It wasn't very much dirty, but it definitely could have been cleaner and updated. There was visible wear and tear similar to that of an old home. Overall, it was a marvelous stay - no bugs, no excessive dirt. The room gets VERY HOT!!! On multiple occasions we almost died from heat, especially with 5 women getting ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay in a front room facing the road .. Very loud cars revving and honking all night .. Drunk people wooing and screaming .. And worst of all the massive construction project of 2 building directly Accross the street ... Loudest thing in the world
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
South Beach is a party destination,when people drink , they sometimes get loud.Unfortunately this is a common issue at all Hotels at South Beach.Had you mentioned this while you are you here, we would have moved you to a quieter location in the building..We have many return guests who specifically request that room because it makes them feel like they are in the center the party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Its ok not a fancy elegant room but its ok.. The manager or owner he's a great guy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was a basic decent hotel near the eye of excitement
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ulf from Stockholm

Billigt nära till allt

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var där med familjen tot 4 pers. Det är inget lyxhotell men läget till stranden, resturang och pris så duger det. Personalen gjorde mer än vad dom behövde dvs bra service. Ulf Garpnell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel safe, room smelled like mildew

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had to book at last minute. Room smelled bad but bathroom and bed sheets were clean. Horrible worn out carpet, no chain lock on the door didn't feel safe then the next day while checking out police were in lobby because one the the rooms got broken into, phone and laptop apparently stolen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
I’m sorry that the presence of the police was stressful. I’m familiar with the incident that you are referring to. You were here during the gay pride week end . This event attracts a young party crowd to all of South Beach! A guest invited a stranger back to their room. After they were finished, and his new friend left, the guest noticed that certain items were missing. The manager on duty called the police to assist with resolving the issue. This incident was caused by an alcohol induced lapse of judgment on the part of the guest, and not the hotel. Had you mentioned your concern about the carpet we would have offered to change your room. Richard General Manager