Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice but not high end

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price was right and location great. staff was great and they have beach towels and chairs and unbrellas.
Cons: need to clean carpets
Location: everything is close
Location and Staff were great. Room was good (suite) but the floors (carpet) were so dirty you could not use bare feet. This is not high end hotel, but served the purpose ( bed to sleep in). Breakfast was all sugar stuff but plentiful. Parking is in local public garages 2 blocks away $16 per 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location five minute walk from the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and young man was pleasant but he was also furstrated about the owner. He held his composure and checked me in. He apologized and was very helpful through out my stay. When I got in the hotel there were a couple of issues...1) The beds in the room were not in the best locations I hit my knee a couple of times trying to get to the closet, 2) The ceilings in the bathroom and room were done poorly after some water damage, I was nervous about showering and the tub was not updated and had no mat. 3) I had the most difficult time getting in and out of the room because the locks on the door were done poorly. 4) I saw a roach on the steps, 5) the construction work and the noise from the trucks dropping off things at the business next door and across the street woke me up and lastly the breakfast they offered not the best. I mean the price is not worth it! I have stayed at a holiday in express for the same price and it compared to five star! They take $100.00 deposit for damages but the hotel is damage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Weed Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It seems that the onsite Manager loves to smoke weed. We stayed for two days, and the entire place smelled of pot. The room was okay, but the beds were horrible and the Manager was smoking weed alot. Not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Affordable hotel at expensive location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
South B is expensive.But this hotel is not. Of course, you get what you pay for, however the important conditions are met.Room was perfectly clean,a/c was great,quiet night,and Ricky was really kind and helpful. And breakfast was ok.Hotel itself looks bad, a/c only at room, and people at the front.But what really matters worked fine.I can go back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Bad service not willing to change room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Incompetent staff, had a difficult time finding the reservation and then offered the worst room... Terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel can be updated a bit but our room was very clean it's close to everything you don't even need to rent a car and when we did use uber the most we spent was 5 bucks for a far ride the manager was super nice and helpful I love than you can use cash for your deposit on account of I don't have a credit card again the hallway and outside of hotel could use some work but the room was perfect and clean that's all that mattered to me I would definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by Artis from Miami florida

Alright

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not right and to many police
4 out of 5
by Kisa

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled clean and fresh! Great location.
2 out of 5
by lorentz from kolmården

Boka inte detta - varning..

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fick detta hotell i stället för ett annat som hade dubbelbokats av hotels.com . Sunkigt och skum miljö, dessutom inga parkeringar - helt kasst enligt mig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel Close to the Strip

Posted May 4, 2016
The stay here was a very pleasant one. Exceeded my expectations. Clean, home-like room. My only complaint is the bathroom. It wasn't very much dirty, but it definitely could have been cleaner and updated. There was visible wear and tear similar to that of an old home. Overall, it was a marvelous stay - no bugs, no excessive dirt. The room gets VERY HOT!!! On multiple occasions we almost died from heat, especially with 5 women getting ready.