Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Dump. Parking Garage Down Street.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Walk to the beach.
Cons: You're making me laugh. 1/walk to the beach.
Location: Walk to the beach. Walk to Lincoln St market and Washington Ave fun and characters.
This building doesn't have central AC and the hallways are damp, musty, and thoroughly stained. Front office area presented as if nobody would look @ it rather than being a compulsory visit. Have a gander at the cleaning tools room just in-building from the office if you'd like some sense of what to expect in your glamorous room. Expedia presented as if you've got the self-park @ $20/day option here, which you do, @ a city lot about 150 meters south on the other side of the street; don't leave anything in your car there that you wish to see again. Our 'suite' had a common area which was warm and humid and then 3 tiny bedrooms each about 70-80sq ft with a window AC unit making them nice and cold. Abrasive sheets on creaky mattresses. I could see myself staying the last month of my life here in debauchery and employing the services of locals terribly desperate enough to humor my desires were I an on-the-edge nonfiction author or something, but for many regular tourists you'd better have your priorities straight to come to this one; it is a true dump and you can walk easily to the beach with the $10 Wal-Mart type chairs they offer you for free cluttered @ the front office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche de la plage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel très bien situé dans Miami Beach, à 5 minutes de la plage à pieds, ainsi que des commerces et de Lincoln Road. Cependant, accueil désagréable, une chambre avait la vue sur des poubelles, attention au bruit lors du passage des poubelles à 6:00 AM, lit superposé pas stable, papier blanc collé sur l'une des fenêtres et surtout une odeur nauséabonde lorsque l'on rentre dans la chambre mais qui s'estompe rapidement. Nous avons aussi été déçu par le petit dej qui se limite à des briquettes de céréales, jus et café. Nous retenons seulement comme point positif l'emplacement de cet hôtel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

I would not waste your money at this plce

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This place is run down windows broke , blinds were tore up, the dresser drawers were broke I addressed the Manger about it when we entered the room he acted like it was fine end enjoy the room didn't even offer us another room don't waste your money at this dump and I a sure you it is a dump. Go 2 doors down right next to Wal Greens much nicer rooms that's where we ended up finishing the rest of our trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice but not high end

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price was right and location great. staff was great and they have beach towels and chairs and unbrellas.
Cons: need to clean carpets
Location: everything is close
Location and Staff were great. Room was good (suite) but the floors (carpet) were so dirty you could not use bare feet. This is not high end hotel, but served the purpose ( bed to sleep in). Breakfast was all sugar stuff but plentiful. Parking is in local public garages 2 blocks away $16 per 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location five minute walk from the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and young man was pleasant but he was also furstrated about the owner. He held his composure and checked me in. He apologized and was very helpful through out my stay. When I got in the hotel there were a couple of issues...1) The beds in the room were not in the best locations I hit my knee a couple of times trying to get to the closet, 2) The ceilings in the bathroom and room were done poorly after some water damage, I was nervous about showering and the tub was not updated and had no mat. 3) I had the most difficult time getting in and out of the room because the locks on the door were done poorly. 4) I saw a roach on the steps, 5) the construction work and the noise from the trucks dropping off things at the business next door and across the street woke me up and lastly the breakfast they offered not the best. I mean the price is not worth it! I have stayed at a holiday in express for the same price and it compared to five star! They take $100.00 deposit for damages but the hotel is damage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Weed Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It seems that the onsite Manager loves to smoke weed. We stayed for two days, and the entire place smelled of pot. The room was okay, but the beds were horrible and the Manager was smoking weed alot. Not a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible The room smelled bad, in need of new carpet. I was charged for two extra people because the room supposedly only slept 2 but had a king and when size bed. They didn't clean the room, and didn't have much linen or comforters.
4 out of 5
by sandra patricia from Bogota

Recomiendo este hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
El personal de la recepcion me parecio atento, los desayunos buenos, la habitacion confortable y limpia y la ubicacion buena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Affordable hotel at expensive location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
South B is expensive.But this hotel is not. Of course, you get what you pay for, however the important conditions are met.Room was perfectly clean,a/c was great,quiet night,and Ricky was really kind and helpful. And breakfast was ok.Hotel itself looks bad, a/c only at room, and people at the front.But what really matters worked fine.I can go back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Bad service not willing to change room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Incompetent staff, had a difficult time finding the reservation and then offered the worst room... Terrible