Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fun hotel in funky neighborhood

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Check in was easy because Dionne was great. Loved the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Brian - Concierge, Hotel Management
Hello Dan! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to know that you liked your stay with us. Dion feels pleased with your gentle words! Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not Handicap Friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The contemporary furnishings and closeness to beach
Cons: An elevator for guests and a bigger lobby.
Location: Beach, shopping and dining
The hotel was very difficult to find. No signs, so we circled the block several times and ended up calling to find that it was located on the second floor of a building with a convenience/souvenir shop on the street level. The hotel is accessed up a long steep flight of stairs and the only elevator is tiny and for luggage only. The lobby is the size of a bathroom and very cramped. There is no front desk, just a tiny office room off the lobby. The continental breakfast and evening reception are held in the tiny cramped !obby and there are only a couple of places to sit, so you are forced to stand in the hallway or take your food back to your room. Staff members are loading and unloading luggage from the little luggage elevator right in front of where the food is being served, which doesn't seem very sanitary. The room was very nice and the furnishings contemporary but I was not fond of the cowskin hide rug on the floor because I don't think it could be adequately cleaned between guests. The view from our room's 3 windows was of the alley and buildings next door, so it was very disappointing for a hotel that was so expensive. Nowhere in the description of the hotel when we booked it did it say that this was a boutique hotel, so it was not what we expected and we would not have booked it had we known this. The information in the booking also did not mention anything about the lack of an elevator for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un lugar perfecto.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: todo.
Location: Ubicación inmejorable para mi gusto.
EXCELENTE elección de hotel. Es buenísimo, elegante, cómodo, chick. REGRESARÉ!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Helsingborg

Kanonbra

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Kanonbra service! Rekommenderar verkligen detta lilla personliga hotellet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

素晴らしいホテルです

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
この地域の周辺のホテルに比べると格安で非常に質が良いです。 部屋は十分に広く、非常にきれいです。 空調設備の音も静かで夜もくつろげます。 フロントのサービスも丁寧に対応してくれます。 部屋からの眺望は全くないですが、ビーチは近く、海まで歩いてすぐに出られます。 欲を言うと部屋に電子レンジがあるともっと良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gary

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky but classy accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc Edward from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little sketchy on the outside, but once inside it is wonderful. Our room was large, well designed and decorated and very comfortable. The staff was great and the services very good. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JANVICKSON from Natal RN

Otima escolha em South beach

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Apesar do pequeno porte do hotel, ficamos surpreendidos com a qualidade dos quartos, limpeza e receptividade da equipe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a great experience and allowed us to show you that good things come in small packages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrés from Lorca

Recomendable

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta genial, todo en perfecto estado. Buena ubicación y limpieza. Es una planta con poquitas habitaciones por lo que es tranquilo y poco ruidoso. Aspectos a mejorar: Solo dos mesas para desayunar y solo dos horas para hacerlo (8-10.00). Todo el personal muy amable pero la responsable, Andrea creo, no es simpática para nada; sabiendo que éramos españoles y que no nos estábamos enterando muy bien de lo que nos contaba, no se dignó a hablarnos en español (sabiéndolo perfectamente)