Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cruise

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Construction next door wasn't that great. But it is what it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami and for sharing your experience. Your rewarding observations are sincerely valuable to us, and we are overjoyed to know you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Room was worn

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beat up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation. I assure you that I have shared your concern with the entire hotel staff in order to improve our commitment to our guests. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from om New York

First class modern.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel looks beautiful and in impeccable taste. I was there once before, and this time we were upgraded to the higher level: the Beaux Arts. The room was beautiful and with every possible comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you need to be downtown and ask for a room with a bay view you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great! Walking distance from restaurants. Location was perfect. Rooms are nice and so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Acommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff is extremely courteous and go above and beyond to make your stay an amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok but not big deal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Is over rate this hotel,, very común hotel, more for bussisnes than for vacation, not big deal,, is the same quality the all Marriott,,, not better for JW is very comercial, not special treatment and very very expensive everything,,, I don't repet the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

In the heart of Brickell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, location, service, and amenities. Plenty to do at the hotel and places that are stones throw away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
James and Paul excéder our expectations They went Above and béyond to please us. They made our stay mémorable! ! James and Paul got the most excellent Customer service!!! Can t wait to go back Love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! The hotel is lovely! The staff were fantastic! The room service menu could have been a bit broader but otherwise it was a phenomenal hotel!!