Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Acommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff is extremely courteous and go above and beyond to make your stay an amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok but not big deal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Is over rate this hotel,, very común hotel, more for bussisnes than for vacation, not big deal,, is the same quality the all Marriott,,, not better for JW is very comercial, not special treatment and very very expensive everything,,, I don't repet the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

In the heart of Brickell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, location, service, and amenities. Plenty to do at the hotel and places that are stones throw away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! The hotel is lovely! The staff were fantastic! The room service menu could have been a bit broader but otherwise it was a phenomenal hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to anything worth seeing.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything comes at a cost here, wifi, gym, pool which is fine but the room itself didn't fit the theme of expensive. It smelled of stale smoke, remotes didn't work, house keeping didn't replace tissues and toilet paper, left used coffee cups and dirty rags in the room. Next trip I will stay by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. They exceeded all my expectations. Loved that they were able to accommodate us with an early check-in. The room was amazing and extremely clean. I left the room to explore the city and came back to a bucket of ice, water bottles and chocolates by the bed for bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect upgrade

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was upgraded from the JW Marquis Marriott to their exclusive Beaux Art Hotel which is located in the same building. I was escorted by a very friendly bell man to the private concierge who explained all of the peaks of he 45 room luxury hotel. The room had a large bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub and a t.v built into the mirror. The room was a spacious studio with a large bay window that had an exceptional view of the waterfront. The staff was attentive and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We were delayed two hours to get our room, te staff was not friendly and one night we came in at 11 and our room was not cleaned up. The room carpet was filthy! A rip off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I called the spa and got an answering machine. Left my phone and never got a call back. My wife got an appointment at the spa and when she arrived nobody was at the front desk. 10 minutes later the front desk person arrived and when told she had a massage at 4 pm, she was told "I know"Her massage started 20 minutes late. The suite was beautiful but we only had one bathrobe. My wife got food poisoning likely from the tuna at lunch there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden, United States of America

Central Location Luxury

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great lounge area on the 2nd floor, turn down service in the evening is very nice.
Cons: Restaurants are quite expensive and a bit pretentious, food isn't that great. Go out.
Location: This hotel is located in downtown Miami. There is shopping nearby and a bit of a walk to Bayside Marketplace, but it's doable.