Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Needs maintenance and not handicapped friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The DB Bistro serves good food.
Cons: Get the maintenance crew working and carpet cleaned! When you promised a handicapped room, make it available!
We stayed here before and after our cruise. We booked both visits before leaving home. During the first stay, the bathroom sink leaks. During the second stay, the air conditioning fan was broken. Although the front desk changed the room for us, but it wasted us time to pack and unpack. Carpet is dirty in the hallway and room. Waiting for the elevator could be long. We also tried to get a handicapped room for my mother in-law and that was a struggle. Don't believe the front desk if they promise you a handicapped room will be available for you. If you are a handicapped person, don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Great hotel, typical Marriott quality.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Professional fitness training at DBC Miami.
I have stayed at JW Marriott Marques Miami several times and it is consistently great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, NC

Not a fan of the $15 a day amenities!!!

Posted May 29, 2016
My husband and I were there for four days for my 50th birthday!! One of amenities included was use of the pool, will the evening of my birthday we wanted to use the pool before our late dinner and someone had reserve the entire evening to closing!! I understand the hotel will except a large rental fee for someone's personal useage, but how unfair it is for all other paying guest for amenities!! I complained to Terry at the front desk and the manger on staff that night said he would comp me for the issue and would make a note of the issue!! Well once I recieved my bill it wasn't comped, even after a courtesy call voicemail!!!and I still had to explain again at checkout!!! It was then handled!! We were able to play a game of pool, but couldn't use the bowling alley. As we were in the pool area, maintenance men locked down the bowling alley around 9:45ish, on May 27th my husband went to knock of the door and the men stated it would not be open for the rest of the night!!!! So unfair, but I didn't complain, just didn't want to miss up my week!! The next day we had a big day planned for South Beach and back to enjoy Bayside events!!! Other than those issues the hotel is beyond great!!! I am a Marriott member, and I always stay at Marriott hotels because I enjoy the professionalism they offer!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Stephenie who checked me in was great. 99% of the staff were perfect. I can't remember the name of the Asian guy who brought my room service bug he was also great. The staff whom I asked directions from were great. The check out girl not so great, she had an attitude. She will not stop me from returning. The hotel looks EXACTLY as it does in the pics. The food and drink at the hotel were delicious. Beautiful view and it was quiet, I was able to sleep. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VS

Rude staff at the service desk including concierge

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Good amenities, they will charge 15.00 automatic fee for the services on floor 19. The service desk informed us that the movie room, billiard place, Internet were 15.00 if used but it was automatic and we got charged even thought did not use any of those. The staff did not want to accept that it was not communicated clearly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, nice view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very great hotel staff nice rooms beds were comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Conveniently situated in downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and the espresso coffee maker.
Cons: Grab bars in the shower.
Location: Close to the park and market. They have pick up and drop off services with tour bus operators. Whole Foods behind the hotel is a real plus.
We stayed for seven nights and loved the place. As we were on special diet we were provided with a mini refrigerator so we can stock our food. Whole Foods is just behind the hotel and that helped with our dietary needs. Staff are simply marvelous. Espresso coffee machine in the room was an added benefit. Really a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Orlando, FL

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great we enjoyed are stay. Note what I'm about to write has nothing to do with the hotel. Beware of walking out at night through the streets of Miami. I had someone scan my credit card with a portable scanner that professional thief's use to steal your credit card. Left me completely broke while on vacation. Please beware.
5 out of 5
by Eni from Santo André

Ótima estadia

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem avaliado com ótimos funcionários.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aceptable.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Habitaciones amplias y cómodas. Faltaron las pantuflas. El hall de Entrada debería ser más acogedor.