Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Stephenie who checked me in was great. 99% of the staff were perfect. I can't remember the name of the Asian guy who brought my room service bug he was also great. The staff whom I asked directions from were great. The check out girl not so great, she had an attitude. She will not stop me from returning. The hotel looks EXACTLY as it does in the pics. The food and drink at the hotel were delicious. Beautiful view and it was quiet, I was able to sleep. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Conveniently situated in downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and the espresso coffee maker.
Cons: Grab bars in the shower.
Location: Close to the park and market. They have pick up and drop off services with tour bus operators. Whole Foods behind the hotel is a real plus.
We stayed for seven nights and loved the place. As we were on special diet we were provided with a mini refrigerator so we can stock our food. Whole Foods is just behind the hotel and that helped with our dietary needs. Staff are simply marvelous. Espresso coffee machine in the room was an added benefit. Really a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

outstanding hotel shame about extra wi-fi charges!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is in a great location and the staff & condition of the hotel are fabulous BUT the only thing that ruined the stay was the additional charge of $12 or $20 (depending on package) PER NIGHT for access to wi-fi. We stayed for 12 nights which would have cost an extra $240 (for the $20 per night package). This was very disappointing, considering JW Marriott Marquis Miami is a premium hotel and though we were happy to pay the premium rates for the stay, it was totally inappropriate to charge for Wi-fi access, especially when other hotels in the vesinity offer free access to Wi-fi. The only place to access free Wi-fi in the hotel, was in the lobby which had a very small seating area, located near the entrance of the hotel (noisy area with a lot of traffic from guests going in and out) not ideal for spending quiete time using wi-fi. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel! With a great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great hotel. Awesome views. Everything is immaculate and perfect. Beds are super comfy. Convenient walk to Brickell restaurants.
2 out of 5
by JAIME

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by luciana from Balneário camboriu

Espetacular

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Melhor do que o esperado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great amenities, very friendly and helpful stuff, Amazing views, hi-tech room with B&O equipment Beds are way too soft, always waiting for the elevators...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business, would like to try for vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very positive and the hotel hit all of the marks. Centrally located to everything.