Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

In the heart of Brickell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, location, service, and amenities. Plenty to do at the hotel and places that are stones throw away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! The hotel is lovely! The staff were fantastic! The room service menu could have been a bit broader but otherwise it was a phenomenal hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to anything worth seeing.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything comes at a cost here, wifi, gym, pool which is fine but the room itself didn't fit the theme of expensive. It smelled of stale smoke, remotes didn't work, house keeping didn't replace tissues and toilet paper, left used coffee cups and dirty rags in the room. Next trip I will stay by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. They exceeded all my expectations. Loved that they were able to accommodate us with an early check-in. The room was amazing and extremely clean. I left the room to explore the city and came back to a bucket of ice, water bottles and chocolates by the bed for bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect upgrade

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was upgraded from the JW Marquis Marriott to their exclusive Beaux Art Hotel which is located in the same building. I was escorted by a very friendly bell man to the private concierge who explained all of the peaks of he 45 room luxury hotel. The room had a large bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub and a t.v built into the mirror. The room was a spacious studio with a large bay window that had an exceptional view of the waterfront. The staff was attentive and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We were delayed two hours to get our room, te staff was not friendly and one night we came in at 11 and our room was not cleaned up. The room carpet was filthy! A rip off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I called the spa and got an answering machine. Left my phone and never got a call back. My wife got an appointment at the spa and when she arrived nobody was at the front desk. 10 minutes later the front desk person arrived and when told she had a massage at 4 pm, she was told "I know"Her massage started 20 minutes late. The suite was beautiful but we only had one bathrobe. My wife got food poisoning likely from the tuna at lunch there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden, United States of America

Central Location Luxury

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great lounge area on the 2nd floor, turn down service in the evening is very nice.
Cons: Restaurants are quite expensive and a bit pretentious, food isn't that great. Go out.
Location: This hotel is located in downtown Miami. There is shopping nearby and a bit of a walk to Bayside Marketplace, but it's doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, convenient locale

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The appearance, cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff. The room was spacious and well done. The security at the room and the throughout the hotel. The location was perfect for walking to Mary Brickell Village or to Bayfront park. Close to transit, and amazing view from the ocean view room.
Cons: For an expensive hotel, internet was not included in the price of the room and was an extra add on charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

My #1 hotel experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything from the Valet service to room maintenance was just awesome.
Cons: From the hotel room, our view was a bit tarnished by the construction going on. once this is finished though, everything will be that much better!
Location: The location felt busy and luxurious. There were a lot of stores seconds from the hotel.
If I could rate the JW Marriott more than 5 stars, I would. The stay was absolutely seamless - we could not have asked for a better experience for my first trip to Miami. On the 26th floor, the view was absolutely marvelous; the pictures on expedia truly do not serve justice. It felt like we had already stayed there plenty of times from the hospitality we were being treated to from the wonderful staff! Next trip around, it will be difficult to get us to stay anywhere else but the JW Marquis.