Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from om New York

First class modern.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel looks beautiful and in impeccable taste. I was there once before, and this time we were upgraded to the higher level: the Beaux Arts. The room was beautiful and with every possible comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you need to be downtown and ask for a room with a bay view you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Acommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff is extremely courteous and go above and beyond to make your stay an amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok but not big deal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Is over rate this hotel,, very común hotel, more for bussisnes than for vacation, not big deal,, is the same quality the all Marriott,,, not better for JW is very comercial, not special treatment and very very expensive everything,,, I don't repet the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

In the heart of Brickell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, location, service, and amenities. Plenty to do at the hotel and places that are stones throw away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! The hotel is lovely! The staff were fantastic! The room service menu could have been a bit broader but otherwise it was a phenomenal hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to anything worth seeing.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything comes at a cost here, wifi, gym, pool which is fine but the room itself didn't fit the theme of expensive. It smelled of stale smoke, remotes didn't work, house keeping didn't replace tissues and toilet paper, left used coffee cups and dirty rags in the room. Next trip I will stay by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. They exceeded all my expectations. Loved that they were able to accommodate us with an early check-in. The room was amazing and extremely clean. I left the room to explore the city and came back to a bucket of ice, water bottles and chocolates by the bed for bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect upgrade

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was upgraded from the JW Marquis Marriott to their exclusive Beaux Art Hotel which is located in the same building. I was escorted by a very friendly bell man to the private concierge who explained all of the peaks of he 45 room luxury hotel. The room had a large bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub and a t.v built into the mirror. The room was a spacious studio with a large bay window that had an exceptional view of the waterfront. The staff was attentive and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We were delayed two hours to get our room, te staff was not friendly and one night we came in at 11 and our room was not cleaned up. The room carpet was filthy! A rip off