Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We were delayed two hours to get our room, te staff was not friendly and one night we came in at 11 and our room was not cleaned up. The room carpet was filthy! A rip off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

Très bonne hôtel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Bonne hôtel dans le centre, proche de tout. Très bon personnel merci à toute l'équipe. Chambre impeccable................................. À très bientôt j'espère. Merci Alexis ....................................................................... ..........................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Muy buena. Todo bien

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y buenas habitaciones.
Cons: Tarifa.
Location: Area segura, rodeado de buenos lugares y restaurantes.
Muy buen hotel. 100% recomendado. Buena ubicación. Uno de los mejores del área.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I called the spa and got an answering machine. Left my phone and never got a call back. My wife got an appointment at the spa and when she arrived nobody was at the front desk. 10 minutes later the front desk person arrived and when told she had a massage at 4 pm, she was told "I know"Her massage started 20 minutes late. The suite was beautiful but we only had one bathrobe. My wife got food poisoning likely from the tuna at lunch there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden, United States of America

Central Location Luxury

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great lounge area on the 2nd floor, turn down service in the evening is very nice.
Cons: Restaurants are quite expensive and a bit pretentious, food isn't that great. Go out.
Location: This hotel is located in downtown Miami. There is shopping nearby and a bit of a walk to Bayside Marketplace, but it's doable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, convenient locale

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The appearance, cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff. The room was spacious and well done. The security at the room and the throughout the hotel. The location was perfect for walking to Mary Brickell Village or to Bayfront park. Close to transit, and amazing view from the ocean view room.
Cons: For an expensive hotel, internet was not included in the price of the room and was an extra add on charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

My #1 hotel experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything from the Valet service to room maintenance was just awesome.
Cons: From the hotel room, our view was a bit tarnished by the construction going on. once this is finished though, everything will be that much better!
Location: The location felt busy and luxurious. There were a lot of stores seconds from the hotel.
If I could rate the JW Marriott more than 5 stars, I would. The stay was absolutely seamless - we could not have asked for a better experience for my first trip to Miami. On the 26th floor, the view was absolutely marvelous; the pictures on expedia truly do not serve justice. It felt like we had already stayed there plenty of times from the hospitality we were being treated to from the wonderful staff! Next trip around, it will be difficult to get us to stay anywhere else but the JW Marquis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Three nights in Miami

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Downtown in Miami, very comfotable and clean, very polite and kind hotel crew. . . almost everythings are perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
$45 to park over night, also $15 to use amenities oh and 12.95 a day for wifi. No vending machines , room service only. Great place if your wealthy. Not for the average joe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel in Downtown Miami

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Luxury Hotel in Downtown Miami - Close to Car Rental Agencies, SuperMarkets and WaterFront - Only 20 minutes drive away from Miami Airport - Amazing Rooms (very large and upmarket) - Watch out for the Valet Parking Fee - a bit steep