Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JZ

Stay for 3 nights and first day NO room services!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my 2 friends stay for 3 nights and when we came back from outside during midnight we found out that they did NOT make up our room and we double checked that we did NOT press the "Privite" bottom. The second and third day, room cleaning sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Marquis Miami for your stay-cation in Miami. We truly appreciate your feedback and we shared your comments with our hotel staff in an effort to improve in our service. We hope to welcome you once again once your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Valentin R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was terrific.
Extraordinary customer service. All the staff we dealt with were terrific: helpful, friendly, went above and beyond to assist. Nice room, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at JW Marriott Marquis Miami. Feedback is an essential part of our continuous enhancement, and therefore we appreciate your thoughtful review of your stay. Our staff seeks to bestow an experience of comfort, quality, and luxury complemented by JW’s renowned genuine service. It is rewarding to hear you encountered this during your time in our care. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Valentina R. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from om New York

First class modern.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel looks beautiful and in impeccable taste. I was there once before, and this time we were upgraded to the higher level: the Beaux Arts. The room was beautiful and with every possible comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you need to be downtown and ask for a room with a bay view you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great! Walking distance from restaurants. Location was perfect. Rooms are nice and so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Acommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff is extremely courteous and go above and beyond to make your stay an amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok but not big deal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Is over rate this hotel,, very común hotel, more for bussisnes than for vacation, not big deal,, is the same quality the all Marriott,,, not better for JW is very comercial, not special treatment and very very expensive everything,,, I don't repet the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

In the heart of Brickell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, location, service, and amenities. Plenty to do at the hotel and places that are stones throw away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
James and Paul excéder our expectations They went Above and béyond to please us. They made our stay mémorable! ! James and Paul got the most excellent Customer service!!! Can t wait to go back Love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent! The hotel is lovely! The staff were fantastic! The room service menu could have been a bit broader but otherwise it was a phenomenal hotel!!