Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Luxurious hotel in a good downtown spot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel, its facilities, and its staff were all great. The room was comfortable and clean. I'm giving a 4 star rating because the hotel enjoys taking your money; wifi is only free in the lobby and the second floor restaurant serves small portions and automatically charges you for Voss water because they don't give you tap water unless you ask. It is to be expected from a 5 star restaurant I guess but the other hotels in the area have things like free wifi in your room so I'm not sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

This is the place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Downtown near restaurants and a 24 hour CVS. The hotel lobby is very inviting and plenty of room to sit and relax. The room service is excellent as well as the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MIRIAM G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherley from New York

Just ok

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
People should know they have to pay extra for everything even wifi 12.95 per day 40.00 for parking...it's just ok .....I personally think they need to upgrade for the price....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Staff was not accommodating

Posted May 28, 2016
Room was full of ants and was moved to another room with 2 double beds, refused to offer any compensation for the inconvenience caused the hotel was far from what a luxury hotel should have been will never stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Espectacular...

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Espectacular...
5 out of 5
by mary from Ancaster ontario

The Best Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful long w/e to celebrate our daughter's graduation from U of M and the entire family really enjoyed theJW Marriott-valet car service was excellent ,they were so friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our room -could walk right out to the pool(712)!!! The only glitch was no washcloths and no water bottles on Saturday but housekeeping brought us 4 of both within a half hour of our request. I would definitely stay with you again and recommend you to all my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an overview

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
High parking prices, didn't have free wifi since we booked through hotels.com. Spa service was good for facial , soso for nails . Front desk staff was nice. Hot tub in pool area was soso, gym was nice and had everything you needed