Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not upto the mark for a 5 star brand

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Staff needs to be more courteous and respectful
My friends and i hated the stay at the Marriott. The stay was very unpleasant and we were treated very rudely and outright disrespectful. We booked a double bed room, upon arrival we were told there were no more double beds available so we have to get a queen bed, we requested an extra bed which was denied instantly. To our surprise 10 minutes later my friends check in and they get a double bed room. This was unexpected so i went to inquire and was told there were no rooms when I walked in but one was cleaned and was given to the next available person. I questioned why this was not made clear, i was told nothing is guaranteed when booking through expedia, always book through Marriott and nothing can be done about it, we got extra bed now for an extra charge per day, not pleasant. we wanted an extra blanket, they had no extra blankets, surprising that there were no extra blankets. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

I left expensive shoes in the hotel and they would

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The person st tge desk basically said it's your fault for leaving your shoes when I tried to explain I didn't have access to a computer since I was on vacation and could sign electronically it was my fault I have never had an experience like that in a hotel especially since I was willing to give him my credit card I checked out from roomv1423 on April 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well over $300 worth of makeup brushes were stolen

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice, comfortable, food is tasty.
Cons: Aside from the issue mentioned, there were a lot of bugs flying around both restaurants which ultimately led to us taking our food to go.
Location: wonderful
The morning after I checked out I phoned the hotel to let them know I left my makeup brushes and was trying to make arrangements to get them back but Flo could not even find my reservation. In fact, she never ever found that I was ever a guest at all. Therefore, I asked for a manager. After several phone attempts still not reaching a manager I phoned back 2 days later and spoke to someone (possibly it was Flo). This person said that yes they believe they found something in my room however needed to hunt down housekeeping manager and get back to me. I never heard back AGAIN! Finally on April 8th I showed back up at the hotel and met with the manager and he said that they never did find anything. I then notified him that I would not be booking our corporate rooms at this hotel ever again since something was stolen from me. Next time it could be a laptop, just not worth the risk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Close to everything, great room.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Close to everything, great room. Front desk staff was great and very helpful on check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The key card for the room was attractive.
Cons: The room product is inferior. I've stayed in many Hiltons that were nicer.
Location: n/a
Not up to JW standards. There are much nicer JW properties out there. For the average quality of the room product, it was overpriced ($450 per night, should have been closer to $300).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdal, Fl

Room smelled mildew like.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
For $350 a night I expected non stained carpet and fresh smelling room. I have had better at Motel 6. I will NOT be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff was friendly. Very clean hotel. Restaurants in hotel were clean and food was great! Condition of bedroom was good- there was construction going on so it made it a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Air condition got very warm after midnight!!!!! the pillos were extremely soft. asked for foam pillows and were also very soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except free Wi-Fi should have been available in room