Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Beautiful view of the Bay and downtown Miami from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We could not be more thrilled you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Did not have a pleasant experience. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Oh no! This is not what we like to hear! Please feel free to call the hotel to discuss your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice and trendy hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to business meetings
Location: Many places to dine
Did enjoy the hotel. I had not been there for a while. The restaurants are very nice and the room service is fairly quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Juan: Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you came back to visit us and enjoyed your stay so muich! We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: Bayside Marketplace is a short walk. Brickell City Center can be reached by Metromover and likely a fairly short walk across the bridge.
This was my 2nd visit to Kimpton EPIC hotel. My 1st visit was right after it opened. This stay was just as enjoyable as the 1st time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
J.B.: Thank you so much for your review! We could not be happier you enjoyed your second stay with us and were able to take advantage of the great amenities downtown has to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil

Great place to stay downtown!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Contemporary hotel in a great location downtown. Good sized and very comfortable rooms - the only downturn is the bathroom integration to the room that makes it a bit uncomfortable to share. The Zuma restaurant in the lobby is another great addition, don't miss it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Bruno: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us your constructive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay but disappointed you weren’t completely comfortable with your room. We hope you will stay with us again and we can help you find the right room to ensure the best possible stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They can do better

Posted Feb 11, 2017
They are missing a lot details in the room,,, you don't find a free botle of water , no fruits or flowers,,, no free internet and if you a car you have to pay 39 dollars by day ,,, and the room service is not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Traveler: Oh no, this is not the type of experience we want our guests to have! Each and every one of our guests are entitled to exceptional and efficient service and standards, especially regarding the convenience of having simple amenities like water always available in your room. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and will be doing what is necessary to rectify these issues immediately. We hope you will stay with us again so we can turn this around for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EPIC HOTEL :)

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel matched it's name. Simply gorgeous. EPIC HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was upto par

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything was great, can't even think of a bad thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Excellent! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much, don't be a stranger and come back to visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great option in Miami. Brand new. Clean. Friendly for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The most beautiful hotel ever at the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I couldn't found a better hotel with amazing staff. I love you guys. You make my month. I will be back soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Dr. ED Cortes: Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff is definitely pretty amazing, and we love taking care of amazing guests like you! We can’t wait to see you here again!