Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excelent experience , nice service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in walking distance to eat & shop.

Posted May 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very nice environment. The scenery was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great food and drinks, pool and surrounding area very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel, Great View, Amazing Service

Posted May 15, 2017
I loved the hotel and can't wait to stay there again! From the moment we walked in all the way until check out we were greeted by amazing service. Our room had a breathtaking water view almost never wanted to leave the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Destiny: Thank you so much for such a great review! It is so nice to know you did not want to leave the hotel because you were having such a great stay! The water view is one of our favorites too and we are thrilled you enjoyed it as well. We simply cannot wait to have you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horrible and very rude.

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude. When I needed something or had a question they seemed like they could care less, and had a I don't care attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Oh no! This does not sound right! We truly apologize for the way our staff was communicating with you. This is not the type of experience we aim for with each guest. I hope you can view this as an isolated incident. We would love to give you the EPIC experience you deserve should you book with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kick of to a cruise

Posted May 12, 2017
Enjoyed Area 31resturant. Beautiful balcony views.Close proximity to cruise terminal. Great city vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We have to admit, having Whole Foods and CVS near by are some of our favorite things as well! We are so glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for the downtown area. But there are many other better hotels to chose from.
Cons: Everything,
I had high hopes for our stay at the Epic for my Fiancees birthday, having dined in Zuma and seen the lobby area of the hotel. All of this is shot to pieces within 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel. Arrivals nobody comes to greet you and help you get your bags from the car, we had to get to the front door before anyone even considered offering any level of assistance. At the front desk, we had to ask about our Concierge room we booked through Expedia to be told it wasn't even available and then it took a lot of persuading to be given a room credit of $200. This still wouldn't have covered the value of the Concierge room. Our hotel room overlooked a building site and all the rooms next to it were being renovated, so we requested to be moved rooms. The attitude from the gentleman they sent to help us move was nothing short of shocking. He seemed adamant that we should just be happy with what we had. Half the pool areas are closed again for renovations, this along with the Concierge room and half the hotel renovations wasn't informed to us by anyone not the hotel or Expedia. The staffs general attitude throughout the hotel strikes me of one where they are just happy for the pay cheque but don't really want to be there at all. The level of service in what is suppose to be a 4-5 star hotel is worse than that of most 3 star hotels. I will not be staying here again, even for the free night stay that i was offered by the manager to apologise for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Rick: This does not sound right! We truly apologize for your experience with us. This was certainly an unfortunate circumstance and does not represent an EPIC experience which strive for with each guest. Each and every one of our guests are entitled to exceptional and efficient service and standards, especially regarding the way our staff members make you feel during your stay and how we are communicating with you. You are absolutely right, you should have been made aware of the club lounge and your room move should have been handled better. We hope you can see this as an isolated incident and give us a second chance to win you over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Awesome!!

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff were very helpful and they were also very generous. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Latima: WOW! What a great review! Reviews like yours are what make this job so much fun! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. Friendly staff. Love the pool and view to the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. My favorite part is where you mention our friendly staff! We simply cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Good location for business

Posted May 7, 2017
Parking crowded and room service a bit poor, I suppose it is a hotel for parties, rather than Business
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Oh no! This is not what we like to hear. We cater to business as well as transient guests and we truly apologize you were not completely comfortable with your stay. While our parking can get crowded, our number one priority is to ensure all of our guests feel accommodated. We hope you will give us a second chance to win you over in the future.