Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place but wait until construction is done

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous, the staff is beyond fabulous, and amenities are great although the restaurants are a bit pricey for us. We had arrived well before the 4pm check in because we had gotten off a cruise ship and wanted to stay in Miami for a few days before going home. Mark at the front desk checked us in and stowed our luggage while we went to bayside to explore a bit while we waited for our room. I got a text that our room was ready almost 4 hours early! That was a great surprise and so accommodating! We got into our room and the tv remote wasn't working. When I let the bellhop know, the maintenance man was there within minutes to fix it. It took replacing some equipment but he got everything working quickly. Every single employee we encountered during our stay was outstanding! The only down side was that the hotel is doing upgrades on some of the rooms and a second set of pools - the construction began at 7am waking us up each morning which wasn't my favorite thing. I just turned on the tv to drown it out and fell back asleep but light sleepers may want to ask to be in a room as far away from construction as possible, until the upgrades are complete. Also keep in mind people live here as well, it's not strictly a hotel only, so there is a lot ..and I mean a lot of traffic in and out of the driveway so be careful when walking out of the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
My husband and I travel to Miami once or twice a year. Epic is where we like to stay. It is a nice and clean hotel. They keep up very well to it. The only thing I would say is that the staff is not as friendly as they used to be from a couple of years ago. They must have changed personnel recently. I didn't feel like they were as polite as they used to be and this is especially true for the valet staff. Other than that, everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Adriana: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you patronage to EPIC and feel honored to welcome you back time and time again. We do however truly apologize you did not feel our staf was a freindly as usual. This is not the way we want our guests to feel and for that we are sorry! We truly hope you can view this as an isolated incident and give us another chance to give you the EPIC stay you know and love.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Noisy Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet Parking!!!
Valet Parking is a mess, you have to wait 10-15 minutes every time you ask for your car at the valet parking. There is no self parking! at $39 a night taht service should be excellent and not as crapy as it is. Also they had a construction going on, they dont notify the customers, and since 9am - 6pm you could hear construction noise in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

This Hotel is amazing!!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We have never had such a great stay and it was for only one night due to cost and we had a scheduled cruise already booked. We loved everything.
Cons: The price!!!!
Location: We loved eating at Lombardi's Italian Restaurant which is near by.
The African american woman at the front desk I didn't catch her name however, she was I very helpful and a kind person. She told us where to go to eat and have fun. Then when we were told that our ride would be 3 hours late after we've already checked out she had the crew hold on to our luggage while we walked around the city to kill time. Then we met another amazing staff member by the name of Juan in the Area 31 restaurant. What a wonderful guy, he treated us like family when we walked in. We felt home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the Miami River

Posted May 23, 2017
A beautiful downtown hotel that is close to a lot of restaurants and entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! It makes us smile from ear to ear knowing hoe much you enjoyed your stay and our location. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excelent experience , nice service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a 5star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and flattered you found us to be beautiful! Please come back to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in walking distance to eat & shop.

Posted May 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very nice environment. The scenery was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Cocoa: Thank you for your beautiful review! Nothing makes us happier than reading how you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you chose EPIC and truly hope you will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great food and drinks, pool and surrounding area very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
WOW! We are thrilled you had such a nice stay! How wonderful that Area 31 could impress you with their food and drink selection. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel, Great View, Amazing Service

Posted May 15, 2017
I loved the hotel and can't wait to stay there again! From the moment we walked in all the way until check out we were greeted by amazing service. Our room had a breathtaking water view almost never wanted to leave the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Destiny: Thank you so much for such a great review! It is so nice to know you did not want to leave the hotel because you were having such a great stay! The water view is one of our favorites too and we are thrilled you enjoyed it as well. We simply cannot wait to have you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horrible and very rude.

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude. When I needed something or had a question they seemed like they could care less, and had a I don't care attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Oh no! This does not sound right! We truly apologize for the way our staff was communicating with you. This is not the type of experience we aim for with each guest. I hope you can view this as an isolated incident. We would love to give you the EPIC experience you deserve should you book with us again.