Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil

Great place to stay downtown!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Contemporary hotel in a great location downtown. Good sized and very comfortable rooms - the only downturn is the bathroom integration to the room that makes it a bit uncomfortable to share. The Zuma restaurant in the lobby is another great addition, don't miss it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Bruno: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us your constructive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay but disappointed you weren’t completely comfortable with your room. We hope you will stay with us again and we can help you find the right room to ensure the best possible stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They can do better

Posted Feb 11, 2017
They are missing a lot details in the room,,, you don't find a free botle of water , no fruits or flowers,,, no free internet and if you a car you have to pay 39 dollars by day ,,, and the room service is not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Traveler: Oh no, this is not the type of experience we want our guests to have! Each and every one of our guests are entitled to exceptional and efficient service and standards, especially regarding the convenience of having simple amenities like water always available in your room. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and will be doing what is necessary to rectify these issues immediately. We hope you will stay with us again so we can turn this around for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EPIC HOTEL :)

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel matched it's name. Simply gorgeous. EPIC HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was upto par

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything was great, can't even think of a bad thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Excellent! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much, don't be a stranger and come back to visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great option in Miami. Brand new. Clean. Friendly for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The most beautiful hotel ever at the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I couldn't found a better hotel with amazing staff. I love you guys. You make my month. I will be back soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Dr. ED Cortes: Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff is definitely pretty amazing, and we love taking care of amazing guests like you! We can’t wait to see you here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel not what I expected.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was clean staff not overly friendly or helpful. Didn't receive VIP amenities as promised from Expedia.Food and drinks overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Oh no! This doesn't sound right! We truly apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay! This is truly an unfortunate case and does not live up to the service standards we strive for each guest. We can assure you we will be looking into this for the future. We hope you can see this as an isolated incident and come back so we can win you over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, always consistent!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Love Kimpton and this hotel. Heavy business traveler and this hotel always relaxes me. Great pool, great restaurants and right on the water. Excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Zachary, Hotel Management
WOW! We loved reading your review and knowing we always help you relax during your business travels. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary hotel for biz guys.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I was in and out but found it ordinary at best. Nothing great. Poor Miami service in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Ericka Nelson, Hotel Management
Biz guyy: Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in the service we provide for our guests; reading about your experience just doesn’t seem right! We truly apologize your stay did not go as expected and promise we are taking the necessary steps to avoid a problem like this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Weekend relaxation.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great except the beds were not the most comfortable. They are too soft and bouncy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Ericka Nelson, Hotel Management
Traveler: Thank you so much for your review! With the exception of the bed comfortability, we are thrilled we could host your weekend of relaxation! We hope to welcoming you back in the future!