Ratings based on 2,534 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesilla, NM

Good hotel for 1 night

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Food selection close to the hotel
Cons: Maybe shuttle departures each 30 min between 5 and 7 am
Location: Excellent food
Very good stay, kind staff, excellent location, very good food close to the hotel, short time to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - Easy to get around

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Easy to get around using Uber or Taxi if you don't have your own transportation. On bus route but didn't use service so can't comment on reliability. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice to stay one night.....rug dirty

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Breakfast is a plus....the only thing is that after 2 minutes of walking barefoot on the rug my feet were dark black so the rug was really dirty.....that kinda set me off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveler

Nice hotel needs amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good experience, staff is pleasant but hotel needs more amenities. Rooms should have microwaves in rooms, arcade or entertainment for kids, heated pool, better store selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room rug was too dirty

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was not very clean and the rug was very dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good value for money.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The breakfast was great, the staff really helpfull and the free airport shuttle service actually works. Will definitly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel was located close to the airport a good fit for business travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando florida

Everything was ok, no complaints at all.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It has a mc donnalds , wendys and Dennys next to it.
Cons: the A/C and parking
Location: It has a mc donnalds , wendys and Dennys next to it.
I will remove the plastic thing thats over the A/C as this makes all the air go directly to the face. Our first night was terrible because of this. So next night we switch to the other side of the bed where our foots were supposed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I got charged $190/night for a room that had roaches. I stayed at the Miami North hotel because I thought it was in a better part of town. The Miami West was only $90/night. When I informed the management they said they would take care of it. Nothing was offered in return. I had another reservation with this hotel which I cancelled. There were two cars outside my room most of the night and their headlights were shining into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Recommended for one night stay not an extended stay! The bed was uncomfortable, mattress may need to change. Location close to airport, shopping and restaurants