Ratings based on 2,364 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

accommodating and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: close to the airport. Shuttle service that was offered
Cons: Breakfast was to be served until 10AM, but most of the food was gone by then, So, offering more food would be helpful
Location: Our group took a tour of Miami, so we did not see or know of anything nearby.
Kudos to Evy at the front desk. She made our stay much more pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The only thing we missed in the room is a small fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Great service.

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, the suttle takes you every half hour, which its good, and they are always able to help anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldsmar, Fl.

Posted May 22, 2017
We got in late in the evening and left right after a nice breakfast in the morning. The time we spent there was pleasant and restful. Going back again this week and hope to have the same experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
very nice hotel, fair price, people very gently i like it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pay the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
The elevator was a death trap. The room looks nothing like the images online, building is in desperate need of a renovation, they still have popcorn ceilings in the rooms, the room smelled old like a retirement home. Overall not worth the price. DONT BE CHEAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Close To Airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The quick Shuttle service, the very kind and accommodating Staff, good Wi Fi and the comfort of the room
Since my connecting flight was not until the following day I enjoyed only having a quick 5 minute trip to the Airport at 6:30 a.m. The Staff were very kind and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by erika D, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Miami - Airport East La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: That it was very close to the airport and the shuttle service. also the Staff was very good
Cons: Everything OK
Location: There is no so much activities to do in the nearby unless you have car.
The personnel in the front desk was very kind and speak at least tow languages. Marcel was very kind and solve any issue I have a asked. Very good. The shuttle service was also very good, you don´t have to worry about your flight because every half hour a shuttle goes directly to your airline counter. Awesome. Due to the near location to the airport there is always some background noise, but it is expected (less than 5 minutes in the shuttle to airport), but even with that, you can relax and have some rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for Miami Airport, will use again soon

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Price, convenience friendly staff
Cons: A Fridge and microwave in room would be nice
Location: Great for overnight close to airport. A great Budget Hotel
Friendly Reception, Clean Room, Close to airport, somewhat noisy until later at night. Free shuttle avoids hassle with rude and aggressive local taxi drivers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 9, 2017
It was not that bad, breakfast is limited and our room had a weird smell. Other than that, no complaints really.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by erika d, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely,