Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Location and Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, easy check in and check out. Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room with the added personal touch.
Cons: The Lobby could do with a little face lift.
Used this hotel for an overnight stay. We arrived at midnight and the receptionist was very pleasant and the check in was quick. The room was very comfortable and clean. Will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Positiv: - Das Hotel ist nur wenige Minuten (ca. 5min mit dem Auto) vom Flughafen entfernt. - Das Bett war sehr bequem. - Zum Frühstück kann man sich mit einem Waffeleisen selbst frische und leckere Waffeln machen. Negativ: - Die Möbel sind eher alt und abgewohnt. - Die Sauberkeit war in Ordnung, könnte aber besonders im Bad noch besser sein. Fazit: Für eine Übernachtung nach einem langen Flug ist das Hotel absolut zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Near the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent for 2 day for business Very nice exellente place to stay before you go to a cruise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not far from the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms are really nice. Comfortable beds.
Cons: The elevator needs improvement. I think they are old.
As I was just passing through, I mainly used it only for sleeping and was out the entire day on the road or shopping. So I really didn't get to enjoy everything that La Quinta Inn had to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: The only good thing about location is how close it is to the airport. But there's plenty of better options around.
I do not recommend this hotel at all. Just upon arrival we found hair in the supposedly clean towels and even an artificial nail in one of the beds, between the sheets. The bathroom was clearly not cleaned very often. There were plenty of insects in the room, mainly ants. Air conditioning was locked to 24 degrees Celsius (75 Fahrenheit); good luck if you like it cooler. Don't trust the airport shuttle. It's supposed to work every 30 minutes, but it failed to pick me up from the airport twice. (I had to return to the airport more than once due to issues with a delayed flight.) It even did after I called to the hotel and asked whether the shuttle was working. They said it was going to be there in 15 minutes, now knowing there was someone waiting, but it never showed up. Oh, and they apparently let delivery guys to get to your room door any time. You'll get literally tons of letter-size flyers under your door every day from local restaurants. Will never stay here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Just what you need for an overnight stay. Close to the airport, economical, and quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Ok hotel if your just passing through miami.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Basically its an airport hotel so it is always busy! The breakfask is not very mch to choose from. The only thing hot is the waffle and toast that u wait in a line to make yourself on the 2 machines. The room i got had an ac unit that sounded like a tractor and it never cut out even though it was on 68 degrees. A plus to this was i told the front desk about it and since they were over booked the gave me half off that night. The rooms was not big and had no microwave and fridge as advertised to me. So i was a bit upset about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Agradable, súper céntrico y a buen precio.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Desayuno algo limitado, algunos huespedes de miedo pero en general es excelente hotel de rango medio-bajo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked a room but the hotel did not reserve it

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservations
I got at the hotel with the confirmation that the hotel room was reserved for me. I got an email and a text message from Expedia but the hotel staff told me they had the reservation in their list but not a room for me. I had to look for a different hotel at midnight. Not using this hotel and/or Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good value for this airport hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only issue is it was very difficult to locate even with GPS.