Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: SOME IMPROVEMENTS AT RHE ROOMS COULD BE MADE
Location: SOME OPTIONS TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
THE STAFF WAS THE FRIENDLIEST I HAVE EVER BEEN. THEY EVEN LET US TO DO A VERY EARLY CHECK-IN AND ENJOY BREAKFAST. THE ROOMS NEED A FEW IMPROVEMENTS. FOR EXAMPLE OUTDOOR WINDOWS SHOULD BE CLEANED. MIRRORS ARE KIND OF OLD. THE AIR EXTRACTOR AT THE WC DIDN'T WORK. HOWEVER, ROOMS ARE BIGGER THAN SOME THAT I'VE BEEN AND THE RECEPTION WAS PRETTY NEAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Elevator looked old, appearance need some remodeling.
Location: No time to roam around in this trip.
Furniture and bedding in the room are clean, curtains are kind of dirty. bath room is clean but slippery pad in the bath tub is old and loose. I have had to wait for one and a half hour at the air port for hotel shuttle survice which was supposed to be on hourly schedule, hope it was just not a normal issue. Breakfast is fresh and decent but with no meat at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Terrible, dirty, there were bugs, tv didn't work, the toilet worked half of the time. The staff was rude, nightmare.... When we booked, they said they had free transfers to the port of Miami, when we checked in, they said they didn't. We had to pay $50 for an Uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala city, Guatemala

Quiet and Confortable hotel near shopping malls

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included! Very clean.
Location: I encountered two shopping malls nearby (2 to 3 miles distance)
La Quinta (Airport West) is very confortable and quiet hotel in Doral. We, wife and me, arrived tired of flight travel; the receptionist was very kind and help us to get smoothly into our room. It was a pleasant stay for the night, confortable, clean, silent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colombia

Could be better but no bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: location for floral bussines is perfect
The air conditioner is old, the carpet look dirty, the bathroom tube is old!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Felipe, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Miami - Airport West. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Finding the hotel wasn't easy.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The large comfortable room with two beds which can sleep 4 persons. The necessary accessories, such as desk and office chair, hair dryer, iron etc.
Cons: The breakfast can be varied on a daily basis, instead of the same everyday.
Location: It is close to the wholesale and warehousing. No night life after a days "work"
Finding the hotel was a bit difficult for me, as foreigner. I had problems the first day I arrived and then another day when my GPS wasn't functioning properly. It took me hours to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to amenities.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: There were a couple or restaurants within walking distance.
Close to various shopping malls and not too far to travel to Downtown. The staff were friendly and there was ample free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..very accessible

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel is close to the airport and major malls and ahopping centres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice decent hotel close to shops and restaurants staff was friendly rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, quiet, close to the airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is located in the good area and plenty of self parking spots. The room was clean, spacial, and the bed were very comfortable. But there was no refrigerator inside the room.