Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel de très mauvaise qualité

Posted Aug 21, 2016
L'hôtel en lui même était de mauvaise qualité. Ce n'étais cependant pas une surprise au vu Des commentaires et du prix payé. La salle de bain était particulièrement délabré. La porte d'entrée n'inspirait pas confiance et semblait facilement ouvrable de l'extérieur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from voghera

Pessima accoglienza con zero cortesia

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Pulizia, sanitari, finestre, porte, cortesia del personale
Location: La posizione è ottima
Hotel fatiscente, pessimo odore nella hall, camera assolutamente priva di ogni minimo confort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Uncomfortable, scary hotel - don't stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: proximity to water front.
Cons: Everything.
Location: other nicer hotels nearby that are worth the price for your safety and peace of mind.
We needed a cheap hotel to stay in for less than 24 hours just until we caught our flight in the morning out of Miami. I saw the stars were low for this one but it was a great bundle deal with my flight so I went for it - how bad could it be? I will never make that mistake again. Dirty and uncomfortable. Bathroom door knob falling out, outlets barely work, one sheet one pillow, no drawers or safe places to put things, cockroach on the floor, weird people followed us inside to the elevator so we had to divert our walking route to lose them, we had to barricade ourselves into our room with our suitcases bc the door barely locked and we felt so unsafe. The staff took forever just to acknowledge us when checking in. At one point I had an anxiety attack and we tried to book an earlier flight just to get out of there. Save yourself the psychological trauma and don't stay here. NO MATTER the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

The last option only !!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pretty old rooms, but if you dont want to sleep on the street you can take this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
la verdad es que el trato fue excelente, pero el hotel esta en muuuuuuy mal estado y el precio no es barato
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing is like-able about this hotel
Cons: Service and breakfast could be improved.
Location: It is close to Bay Side and there is some shopping close by.
The service was poor. On one of the days my husband and I had to wait for approximately two (2) hours for towels to be dried. No milk was available to put in my coffee for breakfast. The hotel has an old musky smell. It was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Think Twice!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: walking distance to many downtown attractions
Cons: curtains, bed linen upgrade, airconditioning, breakfast ....complete room makeover
Location: AmericanAirlines Arena, Biscayne Bay marina
Stayed at the Leamington the last week in March. Our room was below average and not worth the price paid. Then again, Miami is not cheap! Hotel location seemed perfect as it was close to popular Downtown Miami tourist spots yet on arriving the hotel street entrance is somewhat confronting. Beware, homeless people gather in the street even sleeping at the hotel doorstep. Not once did I contemplate venturing out for a stroll by my lonesome. As for the hotel room, the Metromover rattled past far too often and the noise carried in, the air conditioning rattled constantly and the blinds were so old and damaged they wouldn't close. Each time the Metromover hurtled by we felt like we were on show with it's passengers looking in or was it us looking out? Too tired to care!! Breakfast very basic, coffee,tea,toast and orange poppy seed cake. On a positive note, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

It was awful, so I had to live the next day.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: None!
Cons: They need to remodel it and make it more attractive for customers.
Location: it locates in the downtown area.
It was awful, so I had to live the next day. I have nothing else to say. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible hotel, location is good.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The location is good, staff is friendly, good, but room is terrible. It is old dated. Doors are not working. Even the bed room door, it is not possible to close it. The bed and room were so small. The area was noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nightmare

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Not happy at all,didn't get the room I asked for, Smell bad,dirty,no lock on door bathroom and the sheets on the bed had blood stain. Very disappointed. Worst part about it,I sent a text to you guys and I didn't get an answer from you.