Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on South Beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: All Good! The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was great.
We stayed at the Leslie Hotel for 3 nights during spring break. It was a perfect location. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Veronica , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back soon, Leslie Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in Miami Beach. It is conveniently located across the street from the beach and is on the main strip so everything is within walking distance. It's more towards the quieter end of the main strip so if you're worried about noise, I would recommend staying in this area. Hotel - I was very impressed! It was recently renovated so it had a modern feel. We stayed in the Leslie King and it was perfect for two people. My only complaint is that there was bad lighting in the room at night and there was only a small mirror to get ready in. Hotel Customer Service - The hotel staff went above and beyond! They were very helpful - held the door, helped us with our luggage at check-in/check-out and even arranged a taxi to bring us to the airport. I would definitely book this hotel in the future! Other pros: free beach towels and chairs, free continental breakfast, free wifi, and daily housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks! We look forward to see you back soon. warm regards, Veronica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We stayed here recently for a girls getaway and from the moment we checked in the staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. The facility was clean and our room was beautiful and spotless and had an ocean view. Sure there is some noise outside your window, but you're on Ocean Drive, so it's a small price to pay to be within walking distance of virtually everything. The only disappointment was that when we called for room service we were told we had to go downstairs to order our food and then again to pick it up because apparently the hotel and the attached restaurant are not actually affiliated - a small invonvenience. Otherwise, we loved our stay and definitely plan to return to The Leslie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

This is the place to stay in South Beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Availability of coffee and bottled water
Location: Excellent location - Beach across street - Mammamia on 10th & Ocean - Sylvano's on Liberty
Room #206 No issues with noise - Room in back of hotel, Excellent & Friendly Customer Service, Extremely clean, Bed/Pillows very comfortable, Rain Shower Shower head, Heated Rooftop Pool, Hot Tub, Gym, Free breakfast, Relaxing atmosphere, Ocean Drive strip is loud with party atmosphere, Beach directly across the street. Hotel only offers coffee at breakfast however espressos are available during the day. Hotel only offers water cooler water and does not have bottled water. Buy a 6-pack of water @ CVS and keep cold in your in-room fridge. Lots of Starbucks and 7-11s for your coffee. Buy your favorite beer in cans @ CVS because you can't bring glass bottles up to pool area. Ask front desk for an ice bucket to keep them cold. This will help cut down on drinking costs. Must go to Mammamia for Gelato on 10th & Ocean. Must go to Sylvano's Italian Restaurant on Liberty. I highly recommend this hotel and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. Please let us know when you are coming so that we can offer you vip treatment as return guest. Contact us for great rates. warmest regards, Veronica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice location but noisy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice location and walking distance to the beautiful beach. The hotel was recently renovated thus the room has the modern look. Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help. Free breakfast and free wifi. They even provided us with the beach umbrella, towels, and sand toys for free. The only thing we are not satisfied is the noise coming from the bar outside the hotel. The load music ends after 1 am. So we will recommend this hotel if you sleep after 1 am. Otherwise, we will suggest you finding another hotel away from the bars on the ocean drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on better handling the noise from the street. We like to keep it very quiet inside the hotel regardless of what is happening on Ocean drive. For your next stay I would suggest a room on the third floor and away from the streets. Hope to see you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. warmest regards, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: very nice roof deck pool with cabanas and hot tub.
Cons: change the waterfall faucets in the sinks as they splash all over when you wash your hands. increase the water pressure on the shower heads
Great Hotel close to the beach with friendly staff and modern rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Veronica , Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We are looking into these matters. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact us for your next reservation. Warmest regards, Veronica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, florida

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Customer service weak and disorganized. Hotel fairly clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It helps us improve our standards. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to give us more feedback on your stay. I can see that it was not up to our standards or yours. Warmest regards, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

just book it

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: whats not to like? nothing.
Cons: nothing its perfect
Location: miami come on now everything is there.
its my new go to hotel on the beach. how much more do you want me to write?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York city

Very good

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to everything. Beach front. Amazing staff. Rooftop pool. Restaurant at hotel. Complimentary breakfast every day. Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, V
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return stay at The Leslie!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
My 2nd stay at the Leslie - a great experience and would always return, for business or for leisure. The breakfast is fantastic too.