Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room Condition

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was right on the ocean and close to all transportation areas.
Cons: Cleaning and update facility. Front desk area is totally different than the rest of the hotel.
Location: Right on the ocean. Subway is across the street. Store near by. Uber and taxi's available to go to Lincoln Ave where all the shops are.
Bathroom light had rust all over it. Tile in bathroom was dirty and needed to be scrubbed. No shower mat towel was given and only had a cotton shower curtain so it was constantly wet. Instead of 2 queen beds got 2 full beds. Pool was always in the shade. Bar downstairs was run down and wasn't family friendly. Breakfast buffet was not with the $15 per person. Nothing was ever fresh, warm, or stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Side NYC

good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: you need to work on the out door Bar ......looks very depressing . you need to create action and re vive it again.. because its location is perfect
nice , vey confi , quiet and very relaxing ...spent 2 wx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 roaches in my hotel room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean.
Cons: Pest control!! Updating rooms.
I was skeptical about staying at the Lexington due to the bad reviews, but there were also some nice reviews, so I decided to give it a chance. The walls are thin and you can hear people next door, but that didn't bother me so much. I also wasn't bothered by the older/outdated features as I was expecting them in the reviews. What I could not stand, was the fact that on my last night I saw a medium size cockroach crawling on the hotel room floor. Completely disgusted, I killed it. I proceeded to pack my things looking for other "friends" that might have wanted to make their way home with me. As I go into the bathroom to gather my things another HUGE cockroach is crawling over my hairbrush and toothbrush on the sink. Almost threw up at this point. I finished packing my bags and went downstairs to advise the staff of what was happening. Hotel staff was nice, but didn't seem surprised AT ALL. So, is this common? They put me in another room that had an "ocean view", but honestly I could care less about the view. A clean room is top of my list. I couldn't sleep the rest of the night afraid of the creepy crawlers and had a terrible last night there. I understand they are trying to renovate and do better. I understand this is an older hotel... but pest control is not optional guys. Sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and staff unprofessional.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Old and staff unprofessional. The hotel beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom very dirty. And I was charge xtra money for a safe box that I never used cause it was broke. Towels very dirty and old. It only looks good from the lobby but the rooms were old. Lots of weird people in the pool area that smell that they were smoking drugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employee service not good

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Overall hotel was "ok" but experienced bad customer service. We arrived at the hotel before check in at 3pm and we had bad service with the check in clerk. She stated she had to talk to her manager to check us in early well long story short she took about 4 hours just to tell us we had to wait until 3pm to check in. I was frustrated due to the point she was never up front with me she gave me the run around. I mean if she would have just said you need to wait until 3pm to check in we would have left to enjoy the beach until then. Hotel was being remodeled so it was messy and rooms are still very old with old decor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible 2 nights at hotel lexington

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Location: nothing and expensive
customer service not friendly and welcoming, room horrific stains on the mattress, shower and bathroom very poorly taken care of, dead roaches in the corners of the room. pictures of the hotel on the website was probably take years ago when first built and opened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Noisy, old and decaying hotel sadly!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Fix hotel properly.
Location: Close to beach and South Beach
Walls paper thin. Room next to ours played loud music all night long. Rooms clean but maintenance of hotel has shotty work and very noticeable not repaired the correct ways. Had to move to another floor due to music noise and that room was freezing. Front desk would only credit me safe fees for the inconveniences we experienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, nj

Hotel is close to the beach but

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Yes hotel is in really nice location, right infront of beach and is inexpensive compared to other hotels at that location. Cheap hotel carries a package, room is pretty tiny, bathroom tub get clogged often ( i stayed for 3 days).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is fine but pay 32$ for a night almost half the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Needs huge renovation...you are charging enough to do that!