Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,In

Money back please

Posted Mar 21, 2017
When I got to the hotel I had to wait two hours after check in time to get my room. The staff at the front desk was rude, and unwilling to assist with anything. I was not even given towels, and washclothes. Which I called for three times before I got them. I could not get another hotel because it was spring break and everywhere was booked up. Then to make things worse a mice ran across my feet in my room. I go to Miami four times a year, I will never stay at this hotel ever again. When I complained the girl at the front desk said "I'm sorry but we do not give refunds". I want my money back, I have never been treated this bad on vacation, and the worst part is I had to pay to be mistreated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach , some local delis and walgreen

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My stay was really nice didn't have a problem checkin my stay was good the room was clean the housekeeper forgot to do my bathroom when she cleaned ask for extra stuff it was handed to me without a problem the only problem I had was that it was a little too cold in the rooms and the bar at the pool i had a terrible service girl ended up being fired for being drunk at the job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel.Not happy with the price for parking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: PARKING - Pool very small and didn't get much sun.
Location: Too far from everything. Used Trolley and uber a lot. Trolley sucked also, had to wait a long time.
Paper thin walls, had to call down to front desk a few times for partiers next door. 5:00 in the morning, both mornings. service at the Beach Bar sucked. Need more than one person. Worse part..... parking - $36 a day. Highway robbery. Resort fees...... didn't get us anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Hotel is very centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice. Anything we needed we got with a smile. The lobby is very nicely redone, and very comfortable place to relax. The rooms were ok, however, the bathrooms though can use a major makeover. Also, i was wondering why there is no ramp at the entrance(for carriages or the elderly)? That would be a great addition to the hotel. The kosher restaurant on the lobby level had such good food. The pool area was soooo relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

My opinion based on my experience.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nice ocean view from room
Cons: Instead of charging rental fees for mini fridge and microwave, maybe the could provide these as courtesy and not gouge guests for more money
Tried to cancel less than 12 hrs after booking. I could cancel but they would not refund the cost of a 4 night stay. $150 for off site parking!!!! On top of the cost of the room. No room service!!! No pool towels provided!! No mini fridge or microwave in room!!! Have to pay something like $15 for fridge and $5 for microwave PER NIGHT!!!!! If you want them. pool not heated. Left one day early due to rain forecast for the whole day. The front desk said the the cost of the last day not spent there would be refunded. As of 8 days since checking out, still have not received a 1 days worth refund for the room or for parking. If I had have done more reasearch ( booked in haste) I would never have made reservations at the Lexington hotel. I won't be returning to this hotel and would not be recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Description

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: It would have been nice if the Safe Charge was not popped on at arrival with really no option as they are there to protect the hotel from theft .
Pleasant, walking distance to beach / Boardwalk & shopping area. Close to Indian Creek as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horribls

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Resturant had roaches and waitress said it was normal and killed the roach in front of us. Rooms were old and outdated. We were switched from one room to another, tub was over flowing that knobs in the shower were working. Lobby looks better than the rooms. Parking was too expensive should be included in the rate. Staff was helpful but the hotel was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room Condition

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was right on the ocean and close to all transportation areas.
Cons: Cleaning and update facility. Front desk area is totally different than the rest of the hotel.
Location: Right on the ocean. Subway is across the street. Store near by. Uber and taxi's available to go to Lincoln Ave where all the shops are.
Bathroom light had rust all over it. Tile in bathroom was dirty and needed to be scrubbed. No shower mat towel was given and only had a cotton shower curtain so it was constantly wet. Instead of 2 queen beds got 2 full beds. Pool was always in the shade. Bar downstairs was run down and wasn't family friendly. Breakfast buffet was not with the $15 per person. Nothing was ever fresh, warm, or stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Side NYC

good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: you need to work on the out door Bar ......looks very depressing . you need to create action and re vive it again.. because its location is perfect
nice , vey confi , quiet and very relaxing ...spent 2 wx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 roaches in my hotel room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean.
Cons: Pest control!! Updating rooms.
I was skeptical about staying at the Lexington due to the bad reviews, but there were also some nice reviews, so I decided to give it a chance. The walls are thin and you can hear people next door, but that didn't bother me so much. I also wasn't bothered by the older/outdated features as I was expecting them in the reviews. What I could not stand, was the fact that on my last night I saw a medium size cockroach crawling on the hotel room floor. Completely disgusted, I killed it. I proceeded to pack my things looking for other "friends" that might have wanted to make their way home with me. As I go into the bathroom to gather my things another HUGE cockroach is crawling over my hairbrush and toothbrush on the sink. Almost threw up at this point. I finished packing my bags and went downstairs to advise the staff of what was happening. Hotel staff was nice, but didn't seem surprised AT ALL. So, is this common? They put me in another room that had an "ocean view", but honestly I could care less about the view. A clean room is top of my list. I couldn't sleep the rest of the night afraid of the creepy crawlers and had a terrible last night there. I understand they are trying to renovate and do better. I understand this is an older hotel... but pest control is not optional guys. Sorry.