Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Great location in South Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing in room to explain or promote the facilities of the hotel! Usually the opposite. Very odd arrangement for charging items to bill.
Location: Ocean Drive. Lincoln Road. New World Symphony. Great restaurants. Bicycles convenient. On beach.
First time at Loew's. Perfect location: walking distance to Art Deco/Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. Nice room with view, but no bathtub. Nice spa - Meditation and Yoga pluses. Overall pleasant experience - would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and beautiful.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and decor.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Feels like it is in the center of everything.
Love staying at the Loews! Very relaxing and beautiful. In the midst of getting redecorated. Would go back every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Except for the construction and out of service hot tub, which the hotel disclosed when I called to ask about some details of my reservation, our stay was incredible. Great service, great people, and a very relaxed, but sophisticated vibe. Big ups to Concierge Danny. His attenti to detail made the difference between a good stay and a (yes) GREAT stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is perfect but you're paying for it. Perfect location, perfect rooms and perfect staff. I'd recommend getting a city view as the sun sets over the city and you get the sun on you're balcony in the evening. Staff by the pool are so friendly especially Joel. If I have a moan it's the wifi is very spotty but I complained and was refunded my resort fee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is perfect spot

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: When we complained about the room they gave us free drinks which was nice. I stay there all the time so I want them to have clean rooms.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Beach, shopping mall and tones of restaurants.
The Lobby was clean, the pool and beach are nice. The room wasn't clean. The carpet has stains on it and the comforters was dirty. The robes has stains on them too. It wasn't a very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you want to go to strip.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Lobby and some outdoor areas are under construction, so that was a letdown but overall a nice short stay. $44 a day for a car seems a bit much...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the beds
good hotel, close to everything in South Beach. Decent staff, Rooms were pretty good. Could use more pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

dirty rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Horrible experience. Dirty room upon check in. It took them 3 days to change the bed sheath which was requested from the day one even after speaking with the manager. Staffs response is that we are green hotel and so will not change sheaths for 3-4 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton florida

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I have been to south beach numerous times and never been as pleased as I was with this hotel. From check in to check out it was nothing but a pleasure. Front desk waived early check in fee- checked in at 12. We immediately headed down to the beach to use our free chair rentals which were awesome, ordered some beer and a snack. Ended up having a few cocktails at the bar in the evening and finishing out the night by eating dinner at the bar which wasn't probably the best ribeye I have ever eaten. Checked out the next day, was able to keep car in valet for no extra charges until 5 and still use the beach chairs and ammenities. Ate lunch at the restaurant over looking the pool, had a Mahi Mahi sandwhich and guacamole- again amazing food. Would not choose to stay anywhere else ever again. Super accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south california

Great location in center of all activity and beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great experince and nice hotel , newly remodeled I rate it 4 But our beautiful city view was smelling like new paint and construction material and I asked for upgrade but the reception made me pay for partial ocean view that was the only option they had so I am not happy with the inconvenience that I incurred and had to pay Otherwise it was the best clean and nice hotel with direct access to beach and pool , walking distance to center of Music's and dinnings