Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Just needs to have a fridge for guests and I would give it a 5-5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

ビーチアクセスが最高。中心街にも近くアクセスが良いホテル。

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: ビーチアクセスが最高です。またプールも広く、プールサイドのビーチチェア・パラソルも十分な数が用意されていました。
Location: ・リンカーン通りやオーシャンドライブなどの中心街まで徒歩圏内(5~10分ほど) ・空港からホテルまではタクシーで約30分。料金は一律料金FlatRateで$35+チップ$7 ・マーリンズパークまでタクシーで約30分程度。料金はメーターで約$30+チップ20%程度。
・ビーチアクセスが最高です。 ・プールも十分な広さがあります ・リンカーン通りやオーシャンドライブなどの中心街まで徒歩圏内(5~10分ほど)です。 ・空港からホテルまではタクシーで約30分。料金は一律料金FlatRateで$35+チップ$7でした。 ・マイアミマーリンズ戦を目的に宿泊しました。マーリンズパークまではタクシーで約30分程度。料金はメーターで約$30+チップ20%程度でした。 ・たまたまなのかもしれませんが、追加料金なしでアーリーチェックインさせていただき非常に助かりました。 (マイアミ空港にAM9:00に到着し、ホテルに11:00頃到着。荷物を預けるだけのつもりがそのまま入室できました。) ・家族連れが多く、騒々しくなくて良いホテルです。逆に賑やかなのが好きならちょっと物足りないかも。 ・2016/7/6(水)から2016/7/9(土)まで滞在しました。ウィークデイはわりと空いていましたが、週末は宿泊客が多く賑わっていました。 ・ホテルはそれなりに築年数が経っているようですが古びた感じではありません。(2016/7/11以降改装工事が入るようなので綺麗になるんだと思います。) ・客室はシティービューでした。キングサイズベットが設置されており2人で宿泊する分には十分な広さでした。 ・客室内の騒音についてですが、隣室の音が聞こえることがありませんでしたが、ドアが薄いのか通路の音が結構聞こえます。  宿泊した客室の目の前が清掃スタッフルームで、ドアが薄いためスタッフルームの扉が開閉される度に結構な騒々しさでした。 ・Wi-Fiアクセスは客室、ロビー、プールのどこにいても良好でしたが、ビーチはパブリックビーチのためかホテルのWi-Fiは入りませんでした。 ・ホテルにコインランドリーはありません。  調べた限りマイアミビーチの街中にはおそらく1軒(Miami Coin Laundry)しかコインランドリーは無いかと思われますが、ホテルからだと1.3マイルあるので徒歩では若干厳しいです。  ただしマイアミビーチにはレンタサイクルのCiti Bikeのステーションがあるので、ビーチ沿いの遊歩道をサイクリングがてらであれば10分ほどでたどり着けます。  ちなみにMiami Coin Laundryの目の前にCiti Bikeのステーションがありました。 ・ビーチに設置されているビーチチェアの利用料金はリゾートフィーに含まれていますが、パラソルの利用には$25かかります。時間制限はとくに設けられていないようでした。 ・喫煙される方はロビー、客室、レストラン、BARなどの室外であればどこでも喫煙可能でした。ホテル敷地内には灰皿も結構な数が設置されていました(マイアミビーチ全体がそんな感じでした) ・治安が悪い印象があるマイアミですが、このホテル周辺の大通り沿いであれば日中・夜間ともに身の危険を感じることはありませんでした。最寄りのリンカーン通りは夜中でも子連れの家族が歩いていたりしたので、マイアミビーチであればそれほど過敏になる必要はないのかもしれません。(警戒は怠らないに越したことはありませんが) ・ワイキキのハレクラニやモアナサーフライダーには若干及ばないものの、全体としてリゾート感を十分に味わえる良いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Had a pleasant stay but would not return. I found it to be way too crowded. Pool area and beach area are too crowded and had to wait too long for an elevator. Food and drinks were not the best. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and valet does a great job as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ivy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Every day we strive to create exceptional experiences and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. Beautiful pool area.
Cons: The onsite restaurants are overpriced.
We enjoyed that we were steps away from the beach, something that was a priority for us. Each staff member of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We would give this hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the high restaurant prices, especially breakfast. Luckily there were enough restaurants in the area to make this less of a concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Every day it is our mission to deliver an exceptional experience and we're thrilled to know we succeeded with your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back to comfortable accommodations, luxurious amenities and friendly Team Members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded glory

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Architecture was best in that area. The pool area staff were good.
Cons: Another restaurant.
Location: Near the shops but far from the rest of town.
My wife says you can tell a lot about the hotel by its lobby. She felt it was past its best. I thought it OK except for the silly balastrades between levels that constricted the flow of people. Pool was OK and access to beach was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your comments on the design of our property, especially the lobby area. We're excited to announce our hotel will undergo a renovation beginning in July. We can't wait to welcome you back after the reimagined space is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Posted Jun 8, 2016
If the you do choose to stay here just be aware to confirm that the room type you reserved is what you get upon arrival. Unfortunately, upon check in I was given an inferior room type than what I had reserved/paid for in advance and hotel management didn't acknowledge it until they were confronted about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Every day we strive to deliver the best experience and we're disappointed your stay with us fell short of expectations. We apologize if there was any confusion with the room type booked and we hope we can welcome you back to for a true South Beach retreat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Too expensive for outdated rooms

Posted May 25, 2016
I can't say enough about this hotel. Worst experience and poor condition outdated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Every day we strive to deliver the highest level of guest service and we are sincerely disappointed to know we did not meet your expectations. We welcome any additional feedback you'd like to provide to us. We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for a true getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful hotel so close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Lowes. The proximity to the downtown action and beaches was awesome. The facilities were first class all the way and the service was 2nd to none. The attention to detail by the staff is greatly appreciated including the complimentary champagne and chocolates. The only way I see this facility improving itself would to become all inclusive. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear kevin and lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your kind words blew us away! We're thrilled to know you had an exceptional stay with us filled with stunning sea views, superior service and delicious treats. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable South Beach getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very good location

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Temporary Parking for guess to check in
Location: Within walking distant to access all 3 main streets near the beach.
Very nice hotel, clean and close the beach, shop and food near by. Almost you can walk about 3 to 10 minute to access all good convenient store and good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear TriDungD, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Every day we strive to deliver a better guest service experience and we're excited to know we succeeded with your stay. We’re glad to know you not only enjoyed our beautiful seaside property, but took advantage of our location within steps from Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Great location and beach. Lure Restaurant was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to know you had an excellent time at our property filled with luxurious offerings such as our private beach access and award-winning Lure Fishbar. We hope we can welcome you back to indulge in more of our many amenities including SOAK Cabanas and exhale Spa.