Ratings based on 2,620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Family friendly hotel with great location to the beach and walking distance (minutes away ) from ocean drive and Lincoln Rd where the restaurants and shops are located. The hotel was luxurious and clean and pool was huge and beautiful. The staff was overly accomodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,WA

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great stay.........awesome location......... food was really good....I recommend eating at the hotel......a wide variety of restaurants near by.....spend time at the beach .... service was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel great position on south beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had great time in Miami what a nice place great people hotel was positioned within walking distance of ocean drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Week at the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, and the amenities.
Cons: Dining in the hotel Resturant was the only bad experience. Staff was unorganized, and wait staff could use some training, and a new bartender.
Location: See above
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool was great and the poolside bar had great staff and the eats and drinks where good. The walk to the beach is just behind the pool, and you will not have o cross the street like most of the south beach hotels. The hotel is located one block north of ocean drive in south beach so it's a short walk to the night life of famed South beach. W went with my wife and we both had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

5 star prices at 2 to 3 star reality

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location is good and drinks at the pool are strong.
Cons: Service was poor for the price we paid. Almost $500 per night. I just expect more for that price.
Location: Near downtown shopping area. Close to the bar scene.
Wanted to stay in South Beach for a night at a nice hotel. Picked this one from a recommendation and location. Lobby area is nice, but room is very average. Bed is comfortable, but nothing special. Most disappointing was when we went to breakfast they were understaffed, but it wasn't really even that busy. Being that it was during Spring Break you would think they would have enough staff to handle the patrons. We waited 15 minutes before being acknowledged at our table and it just got worse. Lets just say I had to get up on several occasions to get my own silverware and then again to get a napkin. Rather than bore you it was like that for everything during breakfast. At least we met some great people at another table because of the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Lost its magic

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and the bed linens are great. The food is good (but very expensive).
Cons: Security needs to be enormously improved. The hotel was over run with people off the street during our stay, and it completely changed the atmosphere
Location: Best location. Walk to everything.
We have been going to the Loews for years. Always enjoyed that it was a classy, family-friendly retreat in the middle of noisy South Beach. The hotel previously did a great job of making things understated and elegant, and tight security kept the atmosphere of a quiet (relatively) sanctuary for hotel guests. Recently however, the hotel has spent $50 million on a renovation, and... accomplished nothing but making it just like all the other trendy hot spots in Miami. The peaceful lobby is now a loud bar with thumping music, and the pool's elegant fountain and large hot tub now have been replaced with overpriced rental cabanas. In addition, they have relaxed security at the entry points substantially and as a result the pool area and outdoor restaurant are now loaded with the general public who are not paying guests. These people use the pool, towels, bathrooms, etc., without paying a cent, while guests who are paying a fortune are not able to get a chair or use of a hot tub. (What doesn't help matters is the poorly designed new gates to the beach area can be opened easily just by reaching over, totally defeating the purpose of the key card lock that is supposed to only allow guests. As a result anyone can walk right in.) This was an incredibly disappointing (and incredibly expensive) experience. After 7 years of going on annual family vacations to the Loews, I am sorry to say we don't be back. The property has lost its special charm as being different from the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel looks great since renovations. Great location on beach and walking distance to Lincoln Rd. for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This was a great, first time experience. The hotel was definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Absolutely lovely!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Absolutely lovely will so go back and stay again ! Close to everything walking distance! Staff was helpful in every way ! You are always first ! Beautiful decor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to Ocean Drive and to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maybe entrance area
Location: Location is superb, lots of restaurants and all Miami activities
Nice room and good stuff. We had a junior suit in the 9th floor with the city view.