Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent hotel, great staff, so close to beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to beach, great staff, very clean and bright room
Location: very close to beach, shopping, and restaurants
one of my best hotel stays ever, great staff, great room, right on beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2016
These were the issues we experienced: 1. Construction crew everywhere 2. Noise – every video we took, we can hear drilling noise in the background. 3. Dust – while swimming in the pool, the dust from drilling was so visible and we could smell the gasoline the equipment was powered with. 4. Half pool closed- it was so weird to see boards around the pool and to see the construction crew working while we were trying to enjoy our pool time. 5. Other half of the pool crowded, with lounge chairs lined up so closely that was uncomfortable to use it. 6. In order to go to the pool, we had to use the elevator, go thru the main entry, walk around people waiting for the taxi ride (trying not to get tripped by their luggage) around the building, down the stairs to the pool. Way too long and inconvenient. 7. Our room was on 15th floor; the elevator wait time was ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florham Park, United States of America

Disappointed as a 1st time guest

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, bed was comfortable
Cons: A voucher should have been provided to guests to use towards food/drinks for the inconvenience of being in the middle of construction and not notified
Location: Close to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive
Hotel was under construction and guests were not notified until less than 24hrs prior to arrival. This affected the entrance to the hotel, the pool, check in area, lobby, pool restaurant, the pool etc. Even though we were advised that the construction will not interrupt our stay, it did. There was dust everwhere in the entrance and near the elevator on the main floor. The elevators were packed that you had to wait for a 2nd or sometimes 3rd one to be available since there were only 6 elevators for all 18floors and only 4 of them were working. Access to the pool was from the front of the hotel where guests were being dropped off and picked up which was congested due to the holiday weekend. Pool area had no where to sit and the chairs were literally on top of each other. You would bump elbows with the person next to you so hopefully you didn't mind anyone sitting that close to you. Screaming children everywhere. The beach was packed since everyone had no choice but to lay out on the beach since the pool was at capacity. The hotel room AC did not work properly. Cleaning service knocks every morning before 9am. I had high expectations with my stay here and was disappointed. Was not the relaxing holiday weekend I expected at all. I think the construction ruined a potential great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Amazing stay right on beach, near everything on South Beach. Close to art deco district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovation

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is undergoing major renovations. Pool is too crowded and check in took forever. Would not have paid the price for this had I known.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay Away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Plenty - See comments above
Location: You can walk to clubs and restaurants
When we booked this trip the Expedia site it clearly stated the Loews Hotel remodeling would be complete on Nov 22. We choose this location over the Fountainbleau with this Key Date in mind. When we checked in on Nov 24th it was very clear that the remodeling was not compete as construction was occurring throughout the facility and numerous services were unavailable due to the ongoing construction. We checked in at the temporary check-in site on the second floor and discussed our disappointment with the manager. The pool was crowded with construction (cement saws, tile installation, hammering, etc..) occurring within 10 feet of the people in the pool. Pool was very noisy, dirty and congested. Our room would not cool down on the 1st night so and we had to have it fixed on day 2. The beach service was good BUT me and wife got into arguments on 2 different occasions with Beach staff (wife was given a shovel and bucket from lost and found and told to reserve her beach chairs with these left over item??). The Hotel is in a great location BUT this old overpriced Hotel is not worth the money while the construction continues. Maybe that changes with the remodeling SO take my advice and stay elsewhere until all the construction is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is really nice, the room was very comfty with a little inconvenience because of the remodeling of the looby and pool area, eventought you can enjoy the swimming pool. It's a couple of block distance of Ocean dr. and Lincoln Av. And also you have access to the beach. Definetly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room, the bed, the views, the hotel staff, the beach, the location
Cons: Cleanliness of robes
This was a great place to stay for our trip to Miami Beach. From the moment we got there, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Shan checked us in and gave us a wonderful room even though we arrived like 6 hours before check-in. She also gave us recommendations for food and dancing and each place we tried was amazing. Concierge was friendly and helpful and the staff at the beach remembered our names each day and we loved them all. You can't beat the location of the hotel. It's right on the beach and only a block from Lincoln Road where we ate dinner every night. It was a quick walk to Ocean Drive, too, which had many more clubs and restaurants. There's a long paved path that goes north and south from the hotel along the beach that's great for walking, running or biking. Our room was great. We had a balcony that faced the beach and the city so we got to drink coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise and drink booze at night and watch the sun set. Very spacious room and the bed was very comfy. Only complaint is that one of the robes had something crusty on the collar but we still wore them. Overall this was a great experience and we will definitely stay here again if we come back to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a setting where it has everything your heart desires! Excellent service as well as located near everything that you would like to do or try for the 1 st time like jet skis banana boating ...or just relaxing on a beautiful beach or chill by the awesome pool🌅🌊🏖
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still under construction

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel. The property is still under construction with crews working seven days a week. The rooms are good, but it's the pool area, lobby and outdoor dining that is still not finished . We decided to rent a cabana since there were no chairs available . Not worth the money since the staff allowed guests that didn't pay to use . One more thing , they charge you an $80.00 per day resort fee .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear our transformation had an impact on your stay. Every day we are listening to our guests concerns and quickly striving to improve them. Although we do have a Resort Fee, which provides four beach chairs, premium wi-fi, meditation classes and more. the charge is only $26 a day. We're nearing the completion of our very exciting redesign and we hope we'll have the opportunity to showcase our reimagined experience!