Ratings based on 2,722 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The Best of South Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms: Newly renovated / clean / spacious Pool/Beach: Fast and courteous staff for setup and nice location Staff: Nice/Attentive/Courteous
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. You could hear guests in hallway and adjacent rooms.
Location: Lincoln Rd = Shopping Alton Rd = Discover the Sunny Isles and nature Washington Ave = Great food places Ocean Dr = Beach boardwalk + nightlife
Amazing hotel! The Decor was gorgeous, staff were impeccable (courteous, attentive, quick to respond). Great mix of the pool and beach atmosphere. Close to both Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr. Family and couple friendly. Would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Excellent service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Customer service
Cons: The cost of the beverages was a bit high
Location: Amazing location. Loved the walkway. Great for morning exercise
Every person we encountered offered excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel with great facilities, subpar service

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Initially, I had a warm welcome experience, but over the 6 days I was there, service became very slow. Staff did not respond in a timely manner. I had to switch my room because the AC broke down which took hours to complete - no one came after 3 calls, then it took another hour to figure out it couldn't be fixed. I then had to wait again to move rooms for another hour! My room was literally hotter than outside! I would have to call multiple times to get any assistance afterward. I expected better for a hotel with such high regard and I was disappointed. I had written a review based on my first day that recommended this hotel, but my stay slowly changed my opinion. I travel to South Beach annually and I will choose somewhere else to stay on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed Great service on the beach
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Small French bakery very close LaProvence is AMAZING
Hotel staff made promises they did not keep. No room next to the pool, had to pay additional fees per day for an umbrella on the beach in addition to Per person per day resort fee. Coffee maker and make up mirror broke. Hallway was so noisy we could not sleep for 5 of the 6 nights we were there. Complained to staff that people on the balcony above us were smoking pot and flicking ashes onto our balcony as we sat there nothing was done. Ladies room at the pool was constantly filthy .More bad stuff but I'm out of characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great staff and super accommodating

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything about this hotel is lovely with EXCEPTIONAL customer service and staff except one thing. We went to the spa and spent a lot of well earned money for relaxation. The zen lounge is the area that you wait in after using the facilities and before you receive your services. It was awful. Inwasvin my robe and fully declothed and in walks an extremely routy group of young guys laughing, making sexually innapropriate jokes, making a mess and filming on their phone. I was the only female in the lounge at the time and felt so uncomfortable that it was all I could do to not run out of there. I couldn't believe that a hotel of this caliber would allow for such foolishness and open themselves up to some serious problems. These men were obnoxious, loud, and the fact that they had their phone out still scares me. I spent a lot of money for this spa package and it was ruined because of their foolishness. The other thing I'll say is the spa itself feels kind of dirty. There were puddles of water everywhere and you could see the mildew forming on the edges of the wall near the floor. The zen lounge itself looks very old and it definitely not renovated. Terrible spa experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location, rooms were nicely renovated and very clean. Our room was a partial view but on the top floor it was a full beautiful view of the ocean. The bed was a little too soft and you sink in the middle. Late checkout was difficult to get which is another inconvenience but those would be my only complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your view and our new, reimagined rooms. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beds as it helps us improve to make your future stay more comfortable. We can't wait to see you again for your next Miami Beach vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business no fun aloud

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My experience at Loews, was extremely disturbing . I stayed at Lowe's memorial day weekend with a group of friends who like myself came to have a good time. If you are young and somewhat urban I would recommend you not stay at this hotel. We were discriminated on every single day . We were approached about the stupidest things, when people of privilege around us we're doing the same thing .! At one point I walk to the pool with a cup in my hand and was told security was called because there's no outside cups aloud. I understand the rules but the first thing out a workers mouth should not be I called security. something like that has never happened to me before . I had a mini boom speaker at the pool right along with five or six other guest I was the only guess That was told it wasn't allowed. Even another guest came up to us and said it was odd the said that to us, because they had there speaker everyday. Anytime we walked the lobby we felt unwanted and stared at . After day two we realized we need to spend as much time as possible away from the hotel to enjoy yourself . Coming from the hospitality business the way their staff and management handled us I know was unacceptable beautiful hotel but I'd rather stay in a dump to be treated good then a beautiful hotel and feel that kind of discrimination or singled out !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. The staff are so kind and pleasant to talk to. One thing I didn't like that the housekeeper just do the bed but doesn't change the bed sheet and/or the pillow cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, our pool, and our attentive staff. We will definitely address the housekeeping issue and thank you for the feedback as it allows us to improve for your next stay. We can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent location. A bit run down and expensive o

Posted May 30, 2017
We arrived at 1130 PM and we're taken to a room that had not been cleaned. We waited about twenty minutes and we're given a different room. Staff was nice. The location of this hotel is excellent. We stayed in the st. Maritz wing. It is old. Rooms were clean but not 4 or 5 star clean. I don't know what the hotel proper is like. The food and beverages are priced high. 50% higher than local restaurants a block away. Quality of food is about the same as local fair. Drink prices are higher at the hotel and drinks are weaker as well. I would stay here again, but I will not eat or drink at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. D, thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you had a nice time and enjoyed our location and service. We apologize about the issue with housekeeping and thank you for bringing up the matter. Your feedback allows us to correct our issues to make your next stay a better one. In regards to the St. Moritz, feel free to request the main tower at the time of booking. We will do everything possible to honor your request. We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Refurbished Hotel on south beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Cool hotel on south beach , close to ocean drive and Lincoln road. Great facilities including nice pool area bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew. Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. We take great pride in our convenient location and accommodating areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!