Ratings based on 2,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

South Beach Trip 2016

Posted Feb 13, 2016
All aspects of the trip were outstanding. Staff at all venues were excellent. Love the bar, pool, room and beach experience. The proximity to Ocean Drive is a major plus. We had a great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location!!
Cons: More maids.
Great beach, pool, room, food and shops. Check-in took 40 minutes. Maid service, while excellent, didn't happen until after 5 PM every day. This was particularly frustration because we were returning from the beach to find the maid there and we wanted to shower and rest. Had to stand in the hallway and wait. We requested a late check out and it was granted without question and at no additional charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dk

Skønt beliggende tæt ved alt

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed - strand omgivelser - pool område.
Cons: Rengøring på værelset -
Location: Ligger perfekt på South beach - direkte til stranden.
Anden gang på dette hotel inden for tre år - og denne gang noget skuffende - rengøringsniveau var dårligere end sidste gang - hotellet er også noget slidt. Men ellers en skøn ferie hvor personalet er søde og hjælper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area is large but can get busy. It is close proximity to get to the beach and the beach is long and wide. Comfortable room
Cons: One day the room was not cleaned at the end of the day so we had to call. The food and cleanliness at the indoor bar need work. Killed 2 roaches.
Location: Nice Coffee shop (Aroma) outside of the hotel. Yard Bird restaurant was enjoyable and not expensive. Plenty of places to walk to in the area
Overall a nice experience. The hotel is in a good location and has a nice pool and location to the beach. There is a resort fee but all of the larger hotels seem to have one. You do need to be there early to get a seat at the pool but that is pretty typical however it was not impossible to get a seat during the stay. Enjoyed eating at the pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel on the beach, close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I brought my daughter down for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. We enjoyed a bed on the beach so she could nap and be in the shade while I got some sun. The food at preston's was good, more for convenience for me. Love the watermelon mojitos and the fresh coconuts to drink from. Great atmosphere for adults and kids. It's by Lincoln Road, and just everything. Great location. I would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Noisy hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Room was smell smoke,there were no night lamp that can be used by the kids in the suite room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel - worth a stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
All in all very good - different than other hotels since it is a huge complex - Vegas type hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating and it thrills us to know you had a great experience with us during your stay in South Beach. We can't wait to open our doors for you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of South beach

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It's on the beach!!
Cons: Price
Location: Went to a wedding and shopped at the nearby shops close to the hotel.
This is a very nice hotel in the heart of South beach. Bit pricey but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to read you enjoyed your time at our property and took advantage of our central location within steps of the beach and local shops. We're glad to know your stay with us lived up to its expectations and we can't wait to welcome you back to experience more of our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Highly recommended. : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your 5-star rating of your experience at our property and we're glad to read you enjoyed our central location close within steps of the beach. We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location....
Cons: The rug needed to be cleaned...
Location: Oceanfront, luxury hotel. close to Lincoln Road, which has lots of shops and restaurants, as well as the art deco section of Collins Avenue.
The Lowes Hotel is a beautiful place, right on the ocean and close to the art deco area, which comes alive at night!! The hotel has everything you could want.......spacious rooms, nice amenities, restaurants, pool, beach services, health club, spa, and even exercise classes! We had an ocean view with a balcony, which was lovely. The bathroom is spacious, with a nice walk in shower. The room had a king size bed, a couch, desk, bureau and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our central location close to local shops and eateries. It makes us happy to read you experienced everything our hotel has to offer including spacious accommodations, relaxing spa, private beach access and more. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable trip to Miami!