Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrock, Wy.

Impeccable property!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Restaurants near the hotel are culinary delights however the hotel restaurant is more than adequate!
Upon arrival at the hotel, hours before check in time, we were greeted with waters and mimosas! We were treated to excellence by the staff. The room was beautiful and spacious and full of cutting edge technology. The staff went out of their way to see to our every whim. Room service was quick and correct. The amenities are superb! Lap pools and hot tubs like in the most posh hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz-Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for you kind words. It sounds like you enjoyed everything our property has to offer from the delicious food at STK to the stellar Pools and hot tubs up on the 14th floor. We can't wait to welcome you back so you can create more unforgettable experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the greatest places I have ever stayed at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. Checked-In easily, although our room was not ready at 4.30pm (even though check-in is from 4pm) and then had to wait 30 minutes in their lounge area. Room was very modern, clean and tidy. Didn't understand the shower as the water pooled up on the floor all the way to the door (no shower pan), so every time you went into the bathroom your feet got wet!! Hotel was in a great location as we were watching a concert at the American Airlines Arena which was literally a 5 min walk away, so super convenient. Valet parking at $35 was a little on the steep side, but you had no choice. Would recommend this hotel for the location and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great customer service !!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Decoration and clean, also the hotel smell so good
Cons: Nothing - Everything was great. Nothing bad to said
Location: Big mall, restaurants and entreteiment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip, Urbane hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury at its fines

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The modern ambiance and luxury feel
Cons: The closet where the safe, iron, etc. were stored had an unpleasant smell
Location: Location is wonderful, close proximity to Bayside and downtown Miami. The American Airlines arena is also within walking distance.
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! It's new and therefore in pristine condition. From check-in to the check-out, we were treated like royalty. We were on the 10th floor and the view was breath-taking. The patio is excessively large, however there is no patio furniture so we had to bring out a chair from the room to be able to sit down and enjoy the view. The room was extremely clean and I'm the pickiest when it comes to hotel cleanliness. The sheets were spotless and soft, turn down service was great and the size of the room was exceptionally large for a double bed room. There's a large soaking tub which I didn't get a chance to enjoy, as well as a rain shower that was just heavenly. Parking is valet at $37/night but you can get in and out as often as you'd like. Valet attendants open and close the door for you every time! This hotel is also a condominium where a lot of wealthy reside. It was obvious by the cars that entered and exited the garage! My only complaint is that the pool lounge bar was closed every time we tried to grab a drink by the pool, which by the way is nothing short of amazing. There is a lap pool as well as a lounge pool with nice cabanas and lounge chairs around it. Overall, we had a great stay and would absolutely stay at the ME again next time we're in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz-Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lana Zakary, Thank you for your kind words. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had a great stay, and that you were treated like royalty from the moment you checked in till the moment you checked out. We can't wait to welcome you back to ME for another unforgettable experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT the 4.8 rating given, a 3.5 at Best!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The property is looking good but still has a long way to go. Minor glitches everywhere (safe and coffee maker weren't working), common area under construction and were not told about it, the STK restaurant is great but very pricey without alternatives for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The only reason I give the overall hotel reason is because it is still very new and in start up mode.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vey nice hotel, great if you want to say down town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff
Cons: Lobby bar/restaurant could have been better
Location: Extremely convenient to down town and arena
I was there on business and could not take advantage of amenities, but was impressed on what I say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz-Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the location atmosphere and our staff. We hope that you get to come back and experience more of what ME has to offer the next time your travels bring you to Miami