Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The Room Decoration
Cons: Staff
Nice Stay but needs improvement. Staff needs more curtious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hope you don't plan on using the amenities.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable, friendly staff. Beautiful pool and wellness area overlooking the water and Miami Beach. However, it seems as though you may only "enjoy" these amenities by looking at them. The pools and spas close at sunset which is 5:45 pm in the winter. Really?I can't use the pool, spa or sauna after sunset? Totally ridiculous. However, they have no good signage letting people know. They just send somebody around to kick you out and make you feel like a trespasser. Not cool for such a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel excellence

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Vacationing in Miami could not have gotten off to a better start. Greeted with a glass of champagne and a smile at check in and that friendly smile lasted throughout my stay. From bell boy to manager, very pleasant and helpful. Excellent Service, great fercilities, clean rooms, luxurious...what more can I ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, the only thing that I felt could've been a little better was the valet parking; it took a long time to get my vehicle out of the garage everytime I had to go somewhere. Hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leek UK

Excellent base for the cruise terminal.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent position for the cruise terminal, excellent facilities & excellent service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the cruise terminal. Unfortunately we didn't have time to walk around the surrounding area.
I booked this hotel as we've stayed at the Gran Melia hotels in Spain & have experienced such excellent service & accomodation. We needed a one night stay in Miami before our Caribbean cruise the following day. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a young chap who whisked our cases away & were taken to Reception. The young lady on Reception was so pleasant & polite. On arrival in our room, the young chap explained the room lighting etc. The room was spotless as was the bedding & the large bed was one of the comfiest ones we've slept in. There was a large shower room with a large bath & a separate wash area. We had a light meal in the bar on arrival as it was getting rather late & the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed there over night taking a cruise the next day, could have stayed there longer and enjoyed everything about it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unbelievable views!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
1st time stay in Miami and what a beautiful experience!! We've already told so many friends & family about our stay and how friendly staff was AND HELPFUL. Beautiful place to stay, with beautiful views. Thank You!! ♡♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Awesome Hotel! Wow!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff, beautiful room, comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom-- wow that bathtub rocks!! Great views, great location, yummy food/drink by STK!!!
Cons: Strong, secure Wifi access needs to be dialed in, had to utilise my iPhone to conduct business, the my Mac computer could've stayed home.
Location: I was in Miami for the Miami Book Fair International at Miami Dade College. Major event centers for concerts and cruises are a short walk,
From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with a huge smile and treated like a queen. What a gorgeous staff-- friendly, attentive, going out of their way to make you feel at ease and at home. I learned that the staff is comprised of several different teams in charge of their own specialty from Concierge/Hospitality Service to Restaurant/Lounge/Food/Bar to Housekeeping, etc... The ME Miami is a newbie, only several months old, and in addition to their exemplary customer service and terrific food, I was most impressed with the decor and design -- everything sleek and modern and tasteful chic-- nothing over-the-top or gawdy-- really clean and spacious. My room was absolutely beautiful-- comfortable, nicely decorated, spacious, with an amazing view and all the amenities that made my stay pleasurable and memorable. I made lots of new friends! I was there for the Miami Book Fair International for my book signing, and the event center-- Miami Dade College-- was just a few blocks away so I was able to leisurely walk to my event in the amazing warm, sunny beautiful weather of Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Nice hotel walking distance to the AA Arena

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location, very convenient if you are attending to a show at the Arena.
Cons: Have a bar by the pool.
Location: It is within walking distance of the American Airlines Arena, the Bi-centennial park, the Perez museum and the Art and Design district.
Staff was very nice, food excellent, accommodations very nice, it is unfortunate that in their website the state there is a rooftop bar that does not exist. Everything else was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I choose this hotel to celebrate the first anniversary with my boyfriend and the experience was perfect. Excellent room services, staff and the hotel's decoration is spectacular. I loved it.