Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location its okay, DT area.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Valet parking took up to 45 minutes to bring the vehicule. Every body of the hotel looks new and that they don't know anything. One day they forgot to put clean towels. They charge 75 usd for a "buffet" bad food and an inexistent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel if you don't mind noise of the highway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: Sound insulation of windows and doors
Location: Don't eat at STK downstairs..
I stayed only one night in this hotel. The rooms are nice clean and big. My only problem is the noise of the highway. If you don't mind that then it is a nice hotel to stay in Miami. (My room initially was on the Biscayne ave side. I changed that to to look inside to the pool area. But even that room was noisy from the highway on the other side. The restaurant STK at the hotel is horrible. Extremely overpriced. The food and the service was horrendous. Eat some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

TOP ROOM

Posted Mar 16, 2017
WE LOVED the room , the hotel , the located. The room is very quiet and the staff give me a up grade we was in a room around the swiming pool. Top experience for sure one day we stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a lot of room for improvement

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I needed an overnight hotel for a working trip and I've chosen this hotel for the location and amenities - all I wanted was a nice relaxing bathtub and a cozy bed - but this place was not worth the price. I had to pay extra for a room with a bath tub and I got very disappointed... the tub was so low and small that I could not fit in... I was told that no better room was available, since I had booked it thorough a "third party"... Also, the room faced the pool, and the door banged the entire night with the wind, as the lock was not working... At night, housekeeping entered the room!!! Being alone in a room in which the door did not lock was not a pleasant experience. Could barely sleep... Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I only stayed for 1 night and I enjoyed this experience. I usually stay at Epic but wanted to give this hotel a try and was not disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stressful stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Where to start and finish with this review is the big question. Here's our list of this very below subpar experience:"House Keeping" if you call it that, was below the equivalency of a Super 8 stay. List of our days...Day 1 - housekeeping walks in on my wife and I mid afternoon. It was a hoor situation and you think management would care? "Nope", we got a "it happens here"Day-2 good morning nothing like a cold shower. no hot water for every day of our miserable stay at the "Hotel" if you call it that. Day-3 tray of eaten chicken bones appear outside our door? Not ours either!! Totally disgusting. Complaint time to the front desk and house keeping. Both promised they will remove it immediately. Well No!!! It sat for two days, yes two days. I had to scream in the front desk face to have it removed. Day -4 housekeeping again, this time no Toilet paper and tissues with the floors of the room filthy. Another visit to the Front desk who immediately called for correction. Day -5 good old house keeping at it again, This time no washcloths. We ask for four and we receive three. I guess they don't know how to count or clean. Day-6 vanity and mirrors were dirty. At this point I am thinking the house keeping is blind too.Day -7 the Topper they skipped our room altogether. Yes, we came to change for dinner and nothing was done. Again, our daily complaint. Later we came back room it was cleaned, but our door was open with all our valuables on display. management did nothing to fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel in downtown Miami. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Large Windows and HUGE bathtub!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Smelled nice, huge bathtub, two hot tubs and two pools, gym that overlooks the city!
Location: Right near downtown, the free city tram is just minutes away.
I booked the hotel last minute and was impressed by the neighborhood and the hip vibe in the hotel. We were greeted with champagne which is always a nice way to start the afternoon! The staff was all incredibly friendly during our stay. I think my favorite was the large windows in the room that overlooked the city and the incredibly large bathtub ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz-Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you loved all the amenities of the rooms such as the floor to ceiling windows and our large bathtubs. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service to our guest and it seems that you experienced this during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable ME experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Boutiquey hotel close to the port

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The service, the beds, the location, the linens, the pillows
Cons: a more user friendly coffee maker or more clear instructions on how to use it.
Location: close to the Port and only 10 minutes from the airport.
Fantastic hotel that is close to the Port. Were immediately impressed by the scent in the lobby and the decor of candles and soft lighting. Check in was welcoming and staff were incredibly friendly and personable. We were served a glass of real champagne (not sparkling wine) at check in. Rooms were modern and chic with amazingly comfortable beds and linens. The bathrooms were funky and even equipped with a bidet and a beautiful tub. The truffle fries that we ordered from room service as a late night snack were to die for! Roo was an amazing young man who provided great service making sure we had ice, calling us an Uber car and getting us refreshments for our room that were there when we returned from golf. At check out I was greeted by name again. Top of the line service that would definitely make me come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz-Quality Manager, Hotel Management
We are overjoyed by your comment Jane. We take great pride in our team members, they are an integral part of our mission to provide quality service to our guests, and it seems that they exceeded this expectation with you. We can't wait to welcome you back to ME for another unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
From the moment u walk in very nice clean well kept and it smells good!!! We had a room on the pool floor with an amazing view. South Beach and Calle Ocho nearby! The staff was very friendly and greeted us with Mimosas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ericka Ruiz- Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ME Experience and what the city has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again to create more memorable experiences.