Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bonito hotel ubicado en zona estratégica

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: El servicio en la recepción.
Location: Playa, comida y diversión.
Si bien la zona es un lugar con mucha actividad durante la noche el hotel es tranquilo y se puede descansar con comodidad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quarto pegueno, banheiro pegueno. Barulhento

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: localização
Cons: tudo
Quarto pegueno, banheiro pegueno. Barulhento.Pessimo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Art Deco and everything else

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Just across the street is the beach, Gloria Estefan's restaurant is a very short walk. Breakfast on the front patio over looking ocean was great!
Cons: The lobby was a little strange. One whole side mostly seemed to be utilized for dining service bar and service area.
Location: Beach, Nightlife, Gloria Estefan's restaurant, the park and so many things.
Had a great time in South Beach and part of that was due to the Majestic. Situated in the heart of Ocean Drive this hotel didn't disappoint. The room was clean with updated Deco styling. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. I liked the wall mounted air purifier, slept like a baby with the soft sound it made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona FL

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean management was very nice helpful etc. The surroundings were kept very nice.
Cons: all the resuarants were expensive on ocean drive. Just give me some Rice beans and a pork chop for 10-14 bucks. The 2 for 1 drinks were great on happy
Location: Great location evrything is just about walking distance
This was an unplanned stay on my way to another destination,however it turned out to be a Home Run!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Justin Sternad - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful. I will share this review with them. We hope you think about us for all of your future travels in Miami Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right on the strip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Perfect location on the beach, but thats where the positive review ends. Hotel bathroom was tiny. Half of a shower door, no curtain, A/C was noisy. Waitress during breakfast told us we get a 20% discount at hotel restaurant as guests of the hotel for lunch and dinner. Went for lunch waitress says no discount. Key card machine didn't work for 2 days so we had to ask front desk staff to let us in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Justin Sternad - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As you may not have traveled to South Beach in the past, the Majestic is a Historic Art Deco hotel that was built in 1940. The property has undergone significant renovations and updating over the past couple of years and we believe that our property far exceeds the level of finishes and condition of most, if not all, of our 3 star competitors on Ocean Drive. We have newly renovated all of the guest room bathrooms with spa inspired showers throughout the hotel and have renovated the property to provide the most up to date technology to our guests, including Flat Screen LED televisions and Wifi throughout the property. Unfortunately, our key machine had to be sent off for servicing due to electrical issues resulting from storms in the area. I am thankful that our staff was able to the assist you during this time. The restaurant on-site is managed and owned by a company other than the hotel. I will be more than happy to share your review with their management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Checked into hotel and within 3 hours checked out of hotel. Hotel refused any refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Disgusting! Stay away, listen to reviews!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights and will never stay here again! Found some type of small black worm in the bathroom probably a parasite? I don't know but it was disgusting. We told the fron desk about it and the girl wrote down our room number and said she would let someone know. Nothing was done about this issue. The next day we found a coachroach in the bathroom. Again eww! Also the toilet paper wasn't replaced we had to ask daily for new rolls. They would bring them up on some occasions and others we would have to go down and get them. Last thing the room wouldn't get cleaned daily. They would just do the bed. I've never had this happen. Please listen to the reviews and stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Majestically BADDDDD :(

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was convenient to the Kizomba Fiestival. We reserved out KING SIZE beds months in advance and got a 2 FULL SIZE BED at check in. We were suppose to get breakfast included and paid EVERY DAY ! My friend found a cockroach in her room (forgot to take pictures) the rugs were dingy. Ronaldo was VERY HELPFUL! The rooms were smaller than pictures. A/C barely worked. Lobby bathroom was RIDICULOUS NASTY, horrible smell, papers everywhere. If it wasn't because all the other hotels were over booked I would have gladly taken my money back and book elsewhere (kizomba August 25-29)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chang-Ti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels