Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The rooms were so small and the amenities were not good. The bathroom was small and the Wi-Fi did not connect. The staff tried to be as helpful as possible but the hotel was just too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room was very small. No microwave or mini fridge. Bathroom was tiny as well, you can barely take any steps in there. Location was perfect right on the strip across from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Second stay there...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location on Ocean Drive
Cons: Beds, electrical outlets, sheets & towels.
Location: Location is excellent since it's right across the street from the beach, volleyball, etc. There's also a lot of great restaurants near by also.
Stayed there about 2 years ago, room & hotel seemed to be in A LOT better condition... this time the room phone didn't work, the clock radio/mp3 player didn't play, also a lot of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work, sheets were dirty, & the beds were a tad uncomfortable. The beach towels were super small & dirty also. If I had to choose some where to stay next time this place won't be it! Also the fire alarms went off several times, someone was supposedly smoking in the building, that got to be extremely annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was beautiful but the hotel was awful
check in was suppose to be at 3pm didn't let us check in until almost 4pm rooms were nothing like the pictures. they were small and stuffy. blankets and robes had blood on them toilet paper were not replenished elevator was broken the for the whole time we stayed there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Right on Ocean Drive and apart of the action!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The location and food!
Cons: Hotel keys could've worked better. If you had a problem with it, the front desk would take care of it right away.
Location: Amazing views of Lummus Park. Good for people watching. Lots of people walking by. Lots of hotels and restaurants next door. Collins Ave on next st!
Right on Ocean Drive and the beach entrance was right across the street! Great location for being apart of the action in South Beach! The hotel's restaurant was extremely good and authentic! The staff was super nice, friendly, and helpful! There was a texting system with the front desk to ask for favors and information also. If you want the real South Beach experience, you need to stay here. The AC in the room was amazing too, it blew out like a fan! That was much needed in the 90 degree weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location on Ocean Drive

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel in the center of everything. Walgreens is 2 short blocks away, shopping food, beach is all close.
Cons: Change the carpets as ocean moisture is a breeding ground for MOLD & I am sensitive and instantly my body told me mold! As I could not stop sneezing
Location: Beach is directly across the street, food is in the hotel, banks, stores all within walking distance.
Great location on 7th & Ocean Drive, 1 block from wet willies :) Try booking the Ocean front room which has a better view. Room is ok, carpet needs to be replaced or a good cleaning. Not quite sure what the Hotel service charge was for? 16 a day for a news paper and 2 bottles of water? Towels...hmmmmm Rip off for that. Don't need to rent a car as everything is in walking distance. Rooms are not a standard hotel in size, so smaller then average. Decent stay nonetheless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice places close the the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was nice and close to everything. The staff was good and they offer gifts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Close to everything

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice, Close to beach, Attendance nice. My boyfriend and I like it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Great stay that was close to the beach and near everything on south beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

looked getto to me

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: Redo the bathrooms and get better friendlier staff
Location: location was across the street from the beach. looked nice but the motel didn't alot of construction in the area too
Staff was rude when I asked how much more money did I need. I was asking for a total and she wouldn't give me a total just rudely repeating herself over a couple times. Then when I went to the bathroom there on the floor a roach attacked me following me to the bathroom so I stepped on it and when I went in it looked like an old bathroom from poor town. I wouldn't even stay. I left and lost my 70.00 on line booking. They wanted 235 more and didn't even tell me I had to pay 35.00 to park. I will never go there again