Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Majestic Hotel Ocean Drive, Miami Beach

Good Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and the cleanliness
Cons: Putting a curfew on the noise level in the middle of the night in the room areas.
Location: Everything we needed without getting a cab...shops, stores, beach is a biggy. We hit the right weekend with the street closed down and vendors
The Place was very accomodating and comfortable. It was nice to stay so close to the beach. The staff were very accomodating. We had all we needed. The only complaint I have is the noise outside our room in the middle of the night. Girls yelling and screaming and carrying on when we were trying to sleep. I will stay there again for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever seen

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I have traveled a lot but I have never seen a hotel like this. I will consider it the worse hotel i have ever seen!! The AC was not working on our room, I asked them to fix it or change the room but no one is trying to help!! One of the staff who works midnight is very rude!! I don't recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

First and last

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I've been to better hotels on the beach . Not impressed at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

The location of the hotel is perfect!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is directly on Ocean Drive which is fantastic!!! Check in was quick and easy! The restaurant in front of the hotel has very good food for a reasonable price! The rooms a very modest nothing fancy at all our room was clean and sufficient for sleep! Miami is a outdoor city so who cares if the room isn't luxury to be able to walk across the street and be at the beach or down the street to all the restaurants the modesty of the rooms didn't bother me at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Near the beach.
Cons: Don't have fridge. Don't have breakfast.
Location: To much expensive.
Very good. Near the beach. Nice location. Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Art Deco and everything else

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Just across the street is the beach, Gloria Estefan's restaurant is a very short walk. Breakfast on the front patio over looking ocean was great!
Cons: The lobby was a little strange. One whole side mostly seemed to be utilized for dining service bar and service area.
Location: Beach, Nightlife, Gloria Estefan's restaurant, the park and so many things.
Had a great time in South Beach and part of that was due to the Majestic. Situated in the heart of Ocean Drive this hotel didn't disappoint. The room was clean with updated Deco styling. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. I liked the wall mounted air purifier, slept like a baby with the soft sound it made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona FL

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean management was very nice helpful etc. The surroundings were kept very nice.
Cons: all the resuarants were expensive on ocean drive. Just give me some Rice beans and a pork chop for 10-14 bucks. The 2 for 1 drinks were great on happy
Location: Great location evrything is just about walking distance
This was an unplanned stay on my way to another destination,however it turned out to be a Home Run!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Justin Sternad - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful. I will share this review with them. We hope you think about us for all of your future travels in Miami Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right on the strip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Perfect location on the beach, but thats where the positive review ends. Hotel bathroom was tiny. Half of a shower door, no curtain, A/C was noisy. Waitress during breakfast told us we get a 20% discount at hotel restaurant as guests of the hotel for lunch and dinner. Went for lunch waitress says no discount. Key card machine didn't work for 2 days so we had to ask front desk staff to let us in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Justin Sternad - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As you may not have traveled to South Beach in the past, the Majestic is a Historic Art Deco hotel that was built in 1940. The property has undergone significant renovations and updating over the past couple of years and we believe that our property far exceeds the level of finishes and condition of most, if not all, of our 3 star competitors on Ocean Drive. We have newly renovated all of the guest room bathrooms with spa inspired showers throughout the hotel and have renovated the property to provide the most up to date technology to our guests, including Flat Screen LED televisions and Wifi throughout the property. Unfortunately, our key machine had to be sent off for servicing due to electrical issues resulting from storms in the area. I am thankful that our staff was able to the assist you during this time. The restaurant on-site is managed and owned by a company other than the hotel. I will be more than happy to share your review with their management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Checked into hotel and within 3 hours checked out of hotel. Hotel refused any refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Disgusting! Stay away, listen to reviews!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights and will never stay here again! Found some type of small black worm in the bathroom probably a parasite? I don't know but it was disgusting. We told the fron desk about it and the girl wrote down our room number and said she would let someone know. Nothing was done about this issue. The next day we found a coachroach in the bathroom. Again eww! Also the toilet paper wasn't replaced we had to ask daily for new rolls. They would bring them up on some occasions and others we would have to go down and get them. Last thing the room wouldn't get cleaned daily. They would just do the bed. I've never had this happen. Please listen to the reviews and stay away!