Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Good hospitality , nice views, beautiful terras. We had a very good time with my family in the hotel , my boys enjoyed the Jim and the swimming pool. My wife recommended to have a coffee machine inside the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Christmas stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel, outstanding service. Good gym, valet service great, very relaxing. The Hotel was excellent in making you feel welcome and ensuring you enjoyed the holidays. There was a Christmas tree in your room if you wanted one, selfies with Santa, free coffee and tea in the Lobby and fruit and bottles of water in the gym and by the Pool. Good service by the pool and on the beach. No problems with Wifi if you need it. Brickell Key nice location, great place to run. Small park next door and local shops including a market place, italian and burger place. Over the causeway is publix and wholefoods.Local church on Christmas Eve was beautiful and friendly. The Spa was good and the pool side restaurant and the Mo bar together with Le Mar was a special experience. Great staff and service made it a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Most relaxing hotel in Miami.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, and room layout.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect for moderate running and/or jogging.
Location is fantastic. The premise stands on an island full of greens and jogging/walking trail. Room is also fabulous overlooking the bay view. Breakfast restaurant is cozy and friendly with perfect selection of fine foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Dec 29, 2015
very well located, nice rooms friendly people, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Excelent service, good location, clean, needs an update on the promices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Definitely one of the finest hotels I have stayed! The only down side is that it does not have a private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Gorgeous hotel in downtown Miami

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Great location for business or fun, particularly like the rooms, the spa, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Downtown location so ideal for a business stay. South Beach a short taxi ride away for clubs and bars. Views of the bay are gorgeous.
We love this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Staff are helpful, efficient and welcoming. We stayed in a bay view room which was clean and comfortable. We ate in Azul one night - fabulous evening, lovely meal, friendly and efficient service, although undoubtedly on the pricey side. We were a bit disappointed in La Mar. Having reserved a table outside, on arrival we were told we could not be accommodated on the terrace without a wait of another 30-40 minutes, which would have meant us eating at 10pm. However, when we sat down at our window table, we could see a number of empty tables without place settings outside. Inside was cavernous and very noisy with loud music so that we could not comfortably hold a conversation without having to shout. Although we understood that outside tables were not guaranteed, next time, we will avoid dining there at busier times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was total perfection!!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We can not wait to come back!! Everything and everyone was so perfect! We are extremely thankful for everything!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rainer from Zürich

Hotel mit schöner Aussicht

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel mit bequemen Zimmer und schöner Aussicht. Ebenfalls sehr freundliches Personal. Einziger negativer Punkt: es gibt kein kostenloses WLAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Santiago, DR.

Marvelous !

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful in every way you can imagine. Definitively coming back to stay here again !