Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms needs updating. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, located in a nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooms
He hotel has a very good service, the rooms are clear with a nice view outside, easy to move from the hotel to different places. The location allow you to walk around in a very secure place, it is near of many restaurants and attraction in Miami. The traffic is not a major issue.
1 out of 5
by Eric

A huge disappointment; hardly 5 star

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is simply not up to snuff. It is far from a 5 star standard or the standard set by the other Mandarin Oriental properties I've visited. Disappointments and irritations are too numerous to list; no one thing is really a deal breaker but the overall experience is extremely sloppy and shopworn. Here are just a few examples. The property is dated; I understand it hasn't had a major renovation in 16 years -- and it shows (the room design was an attractive modern design -- in the 1990s!). Maintenance is subpar: In our room, we had a non-working coffee maker, burned out light bulbs, and broken TV. Cleanliness is subpar: cleaning is perennially behind in the pool & beach areas, etc. There was cigarette ash on my balcony that wasn't cleaned up. My first room didn't have a coffee maker at all, and only 2 towels for two people. Being charged $15/day for Internet when you are already paying a very high price is just adding insult to injury. All of this is hardly five star. Service is fair at best: waitstaff in pool area were surly; whatever newspaper you requested you are getting the Miami Herald; concierges are friendly but haven't been to the latest restaurants and gave poor directions. I am sure at this price point it would be easy to get a better experience in Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was really wonderfull. The Spa is the best that i have ever been in. The bay view from the room was simply spectacular. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Super hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is by far the most zen hotel rhat i have been to.
5 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night which was the last night of our holiday vacation. Visited Miami and the Keys. Nice lounge and the Azul Restaurant was exceptional. Wish we had stayed here at the beginning of our vacation instead of South Beach.
4 out of 5
by kimberly

Upscale, beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is upscale, very well appointed and along with that, pricey. However, it's a nice alternative to South Beach if you would like a less expensive alternative in a more subdued neighborhood. Getting to South Beach or other areas of Miami is easy with an Uber or cab. Close to nice restaurant and shopping area.